Canal + from a norwegian friend

danielb

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
Motorised 1.1m, Dm500s
My Location
birmingham uk
I have a good friend in norway, im new to this satellite lark. Does anyone know how a subscription to canal+ sport works in norway? If she wanted canal+ sport, do they send her a smart card in the post that she inserts into her reciever?

I think she only has a cable service called homebase currently, does she have to be with canal digital (satelllite service) to get a canal+ card? Or are the only requires to buying a card is to be a norwegian living in norway?

Can i take that card and use it in my dreambox here?

Thank you.

dig deep

Prince of Birthdays
Staff member
Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
Dream7020 and AZ Elite and a few DM800
My Location
Sweden
You can not have C sport alone, one must take the whole family pkg.

They come on 1 card, so no extra card for sport and Yes it will work in the DM.

kitschcamp

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
TiVo & Sky/Astra 2D on a 1.8m Andrews dish. Canal Digital on 80cm fixed dish. DM800HD and DM500 on both dishes.
My Location
Eslöv, Skåne, Sweden
You sure? In Sweden you can subscribe to the Films alone, or the Sports alone. The family pack is entirely optional.

dig deep

Prince of Birthdays
Staff member
Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
My Location
Sweden
I just checked and You must have at least 12 month sub for either C+ or Sport+ , it is the season sport (extra) that is a special offer.

So a 12 month sub will do:) and then You can add the season card for some extra money.

redondo

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
echostar
My Location
Yugoslavia
dig deep said:
I just checked and You must have at least 12 month sub for either C+ or Sport+ , it is the season sport (extra) that is a special offer.

So a 12 month sub will do:) and then You can add the season card for some extra money.

Do You know how much cost season card for allsvenskan and elitserien for 1 year?

Jmal555

NFL dude