Getting Premiere in UK

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
I am a newbie and haven't bought a satellite system yet.

PC
*Athlon AM2 64 X2 4200+
*Foxconn A6VMX
*4GB PC6400 OCZ Gold 5-5-5-15
*Arctic Cooling (AC-FRZ-64P) Freezer64 Pro
*Geforce 9400GT 512MB- PCI-E
*Samsung Spinpoint F1-500GB SATA II
*Hi
My Location
Midlands, UK
Hi all. I am new to satellite TV and I want to receive English Premier League football. I haven't bought any equipment yet as I am still deciding on which service to subscribe to, but I hope someone can help me.

I have heard that Premiere have live rights to 320 Barclays Premier League fixtures for the 2009/2010 season. Can anyone confirm this? If this is the case, will there be any Saturday 3pm kick offs and will there be English commentary?

Also, what equipment would I need? I assume I would require a receiver that accepts Premiere smart cards. Can anyone recommend a good system and where could I buy the smart card (I live in the Midlands) and how much is it likely to cost?

I originally looked at buying a Technomate 5400 off ebay to get Supersport on Digitalb, but it seems that they don't even know themselves how many live games they will be showing next season (2009/2010).

Any help will be much appreciated :)

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
620 beer tokens a year from marconi digital:

_http://www.marconidigital.com/product_info.php?cPath=349&products_id=1296&osCsid=94e09db11e613f1a4a184f369aea513a

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
I am a newbie and haven't bought a satellite system yet.

PC
*Athlon AM2 64 X2 4200+
*Foxconn A6VMX
*4GB PC6400 OCZ Gold 5-5-5-15
*Arctic Cooling (AC-FRZ-64P) Freezer64 Pro
*Geforce 9400GT 512MB- PCI-E
*Samsung Spinpoint F1-500GB SATA II
*Hi
My Location
Midlands, UK
Thanx for the help guys. Think I'm getting somewhere now :)

McShiny

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
SAB Explorer FTA + dish
My Location
Scotland