My Satellite Setup
laminas 2.7 offset
laminas feed horn
Invacom quad LNB
Humax foxsat PVR
My Location
Tenerife
Hi all

Currently looking at cameras/systems for home CCTV. My searches have come up with 2 possible solutions. Not being an expert in this field, and seeing a significant price difference for the cameras involved, thought I would ask for some help/advice.

The 2 systems that I have seen (that I think would suite my needs) use these cameras:

HD-IP 1080P varifocal External IP Bullet camera - XC1080BAP

SECURICAM® 2.4 Megapixel HD 1080P POE Outdoor Varifocal Bullet Camera with 60M Night Vision

Now to a me the price differential for these cameras is not justified (in my mind) by their respective specifications. They seem almost identical (the XC1080BAP is said to offer better night vision support via smart IR control) but is that it? As as I say, I'm no expert.

So can anyone with a better understanding of these specifications offer some advice please on the two cameras and what would/could warrant the pricing differential?

A

Archive-8

Hi all

Currently looking at cameras/systems for home CCTV. My searches have come up with 2 possible solutions. Not being an expert in this field, and seeing a significant price difference for the cameras involved, thought I would ask for some help/advice.

The 2 systems that I have seen (that I think would suite my needs) use these cameras:

HD-IP 1080P varifocal External IP Bullet camera - XC1080BAP

SECURICAM® 2.4 Megapixel HD 1080P POE Outdoor Varifocal Bullet Camera with 60M Night Vision

Now to a me the price differential for these cameras is not justified (in my mind) by their respective specifications. They seem almost identical (the XC1080BAP is said to offer better night vision support via smart IR control) but is that it? As as I say, I'm no expert.

So can anyone with a better understanding of these specifications offer some advice please on the two cameras and what would/could warrant the pricing differential?