Newbie Here How Do I Get Georgian Channels?

Tommy6000009

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
None.
My Location
Belfast, UK
Hi,

I am new to this all but my aim is to get Georgian TV channels for my wife. I have searched the internet for around a year now but still I'm no closer to knowing what satellite and receiver I should buy and even if it's possible to receive the channels.

I have seen Georgian channels listed in Turksat 3A but again, I have no idea what that is. Is it a broadcaster or a satellite company like we have in the UK(SKY for example) who charge a monthly fee?

I guess what I'm asking is:-

1. Is it possible to receive Georgian channels from the UK?
2. How would I do it?
3. Can I pay for somebody to do it for me?

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
Welcome to the forum Tommy

quick answers - which I will expand on later:

1) yes (Intermittently though!)
2) an appropriately sized dish pointing at the desired satellite
3) yes - there are plenty of installers round the UK, and a good few on here

Mickha

Super Moderator
Staff member
Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
1.2M Channel Master, 1224 motor, VU+ Duo 2
My Location
North West
Done a quick search, on Kingofsat, and there are quite a few, being broadcast, FTA, Free to Air:
Code:
http://en.kingofsat.net/find2.php?pos=&cl=geo&num_pays=&num_genre=&num_crypt=&num_standard=&ordre=freq
42 East might be your best option, but I haven't checked yet.

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
Ok expanded answer
1)

this is the list of Georgian channels currently available in Europe

http://tinyurl.com/q8my3th

Please note many of the Georgian channels encrypt intermittently for a few months.

Of the satellites on the link