Newbie Here Intelsat-21 in the UK?

_Andrew_

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
Sky TV
My Location
Scotland
Hey,
Don't really know much about this stuff, I was wondering if it's possible to pick up the Intelsat-21 in the uk and what size of dish would be required to receive it.

Sorry if i've missed out required information, I'm a newbie at this stuff.

Lazarus

Retired Moderator
Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
80cm Motorised.
Several small Dishes.
Much else.
My Location
North York Moors
Possibly.

58W should achievable subject to us knowing a little more about what specifically interests you in getting it?

As far as I can tell, it carries Data Transponders only.

FlySat Intelsat 21 @ 58° West

nelson_b

Contributor
Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
Strong 4375 driving a 2.4 m Channel Master dual focus offset + Invcom Quad C120 K/U l.n.b. + BSC 421 and Zinwell C band l.n.b.,s - DR HD F15 - TM5302 - Octagon SX88+Optima - GT Media V7 - HD receivers. + other dishes currently in use - Antique 3.0 m Prodelin P.F. - Channel Master 1.8 m offset - Channel Master. 1.2 m.
My Location
North West Yorkshire - near Lancashire & Cumbria borders.

_Andrew_

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
Sky TV
My Location
Scotland
Thanks for the replies.
I'm looking to get KCTV, Korean central TV(North Korean TV), I believe it's only available on 2 satellites.

Lazarus

Retired Moderator
Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
80cm Motorised.
Several small Dishes.
Much else.
My Location
North York Moors
@nelson_b

Ah, wonder why Flysat doesn't show that.

Probably finger trouble at my end.

I do recall getting a Ku Sports Feed labelled BT some years ago and watched World Cup Cricket on it with my 1.1m dish.

nelson_b

Contributor
Reaction score
My Satellite Setup