Newbie Here MultiSat / SingleDish / MultiRoom ?!?!

jonmknight

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
n/a
My Location
northants
Hi, newbie here..

Not a clue where to start - appologies in advance as I'm sure this has been asked a thousand times, but I'm getting confused with the terminolgy and not sure what I should be looking for. Switches, Diseqc, Diplexers, LNB, Quattro LNB's - all very confusing.

Essentially I'm after a multi-sat system, on a single dish, that will allow me to feed into multiple rooms in my house.

I want to pick up 13E 19.2E and 28.2E using a single dish.
I want to feed into 4 rooms in my house
I want each room to have a single feed into a reciever

I don't intend to use the feed for DAB or any other digital signal - I'm purely after the 3 above sat's.

Could somebody point me in the direction of kit I'd need to achieve this please, and ideally, if someone has the time a simple diagram / explanation of how they all fit together?

Appologies again

jonmknight

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
n/a
My Location
northants
OK, done a tiny bit of research, seems that DiSeqc and Multiswitches can't be paired.. I can only use a Multiswitch & Quattro for single LNB (Sat).... So am I correct in thinking that to achieve what I'm after I'd need the below:

Single Dish (Will an 80cm dish do?)
Arm with adapter / brackets for 3 LNB's (Below)
3x Quad LNB's (one for each of: 13, 19.2, 28.2)
3x 4port Diseqc switches (one for each room)
a reciever in each room configured for a 3-sat Diseqc system
+ a shedload of messy cable on the outside of my house!

Is that right?

Captain Jack

Burnt out human
Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
See signature
My Location
North Somerset
You need quad LNBs for each satellite you want to receive and four DiSEqC switches for each room. Each receiver will then have full control of its own switch and satellite selection.

Mickha

Super Moderator
Staff member
Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
1.2M Channel Master, 1224 motor, VU+ Duo 2