Amo Amas Amant Admin
Staff member
Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
Has gone to a good home elsewhere
My Location
Blackburn, Lancashire
zorba said:
The price i have been quoted here is €600 for the premier package for 12 months. Whats that in sterling ?
Davecabezo,which country you in ?

Based upon todays exchange rate of 1.27 that equates to £471

davecabezo

Reaction score
Hi,
Thanks for the replies,
I'm in Tenerife and have been using a Nannoxx but it looks as if the server has gone ti** up. I'm tempted to get the official card but would obviously prefer a cheaper method like card share but really I'm a complete novice and don't know where to start. I would join a paid server but again how do you know if they can be trusted. Any further help would be appreciated.

Dave

rdsou

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
TATA Sky
My Location
Bangalore, India
Hi Guys,

Im in Mangalore , India and require a Showtime Smart Card. I called up my brother in the Middle East who said the Smart Card was available for $400 .

I have a question though:

Using a 90cm dish in India can i pick up signals for Showtime ? Showtim broadcasts on Nilesat so im unsure if i can pick up signals using a standard dish.

Please let me know

Thanks

Rajesh

HB13DISH

Retired Mod
Reaction score
My Location
Middle East - Israel
rdsou said:
Hi Guys,

Im in Mangalore , India and require a Showtime Smart Card. I called up my brother in the Middle East who said the Smart Card was available for $400 .

I have a question though:

Using a 90cm dish in India can i pick up signals for Showtime ? Showtim broadcasts on Nilesat so im unsure if i can pick up signals using a standard dish.

Please let me know

Thanks

Rajesh

I doubt if 90 cm dish will get you all the channels from Nilesat.
You might as well try to receive Amos satellite while you are at it.
So before investing in the smartcard, clarify this point first.