twingang

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
Fortec Passion box.
Dell Dimension desktop.
My Location
Essex coast
Hello fellow members.
Could someone please advise on what I should do as my new Gigablue Quad plus has crashed and is displaying a blue screen with the message as follows: your stb has encountered a software problem (and mentions at the end a fatal signal).
I had just completed a download of various plugins.
I am using Openmips 4.3 image.
At the moment the box is unusable.
Regards Twingang.

Topper

Amo Amas Amant Admin
Staff member
Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
Has gone to a good home elsewhere
My Location
Blackburn, Lancashire
I do not know if I can be any help as I have no experience of these boxes but would suggest there should be some sort of recovery feature. At its very basic low level this would be in the form of Jtagging or higher than that flashing the image again. Plugins should be downloaded and applied one by one rather than selecting a bunch of them in one go, after all if you added an app to your mobile phone you would only do that one by one

twingang

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
Fortec Passion box.
Dell Dimension desktop.
My Location
Essex coast
I do not know if I can be any help as I have no experience of these boxes but would suggest there should be some sort of recovery feature. At its very basic low level this would be in the form of Jtagging or higher than that flashing the image again. Plugins should be downloaded and applied one by one rather than selecting a bunch of them in one go, after all if you added an app to your mobile phone you would only do that one by one

twingang

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
Fortec Passion box.
Dell Dimension desktop.
My Location
Essex coast
Many thanks for your quick response Topper.
I will give it a try.

A nonymous

Reaction score