Will Nova Card work in England and with what equipment

novasatellite

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
Sky satellite receiver
My Location
England uk
Will a Nova Greek television card work in a Sky satellite receiver box here in England?

Already have a large satellite dish that used to get the free ERT world programme but that has disappeared off the options for Hotbird.

What is the technical tune-in for our satellite company to use to tune-in the Nova card for our television?

Please answer in plain English as I have no technical knowledge, but the techno-babble is for our Rugeley Satellites information so I can explain what we want.

Sky will shut off at the end of my subscription in a few weeks time, so there will be no Sky transmissions into my home.

Thanks.

smoggy07

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
Sky minidish and Sky + HD 250gig Anytime+ box with full ish appart from sports and movies, Dreambox DM500s clone (Pli Jade3 max var F/W), Motorised 1.1Meter Dish
My Location
middlesbrough, teesside, northeast coast, uk
novasatellite said:
Will a Nova Greek television card work in a Sky satellite receiver box here in England?

Already have a large satellite dish that used to get the free ERT world programme but that has disappeared off the options for Hotbird.

What is the technical tune-in for our satellite company to use to tune-in the Nova card for our television?

Please answer in plain English as I have no technical knowledge, but the techno-babble is for our Rugeley Satellites information so I can explain what we want.

Sky will shut off at the end of my subscription in a few weeks time, so there will be no Sky transmissions into my home.

Thanks.

Welcome to the Forum

Nova cards will not work in a uk sky reciever but you should be able to recieve Nova in the uk with the right size dish and correct reciever

You should be able to use a Nova card in a linux box or an official Nova box

If you supply more information someone will be able to assist you more