Newbie Here 19.2e and 13e on zone 2 dish - lnb spacing?

ched999uk

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
zone 1 sky type dish with quad lnb @28.2e, zone 2 sky dish with octo lnb @ 19.2e and Humax Foxsat HDR
My Location
Sunny Blackpool
I apologise in advance for such a basic question.
Read lots of great advice here, thanks.
Setup new zone 2 dish to 19.2e great signal and quality, I am very pleased, thanks.
I have a multi lnb holder and additional lnb (quad). So I had a quick try to get 13e.
I couldn't get a signal let alone quality. I was very pleased to get 19.2e working so decided not to push my luck today :)

So standing in front of the dish pointing to 19.2e which side should the 13e lnb be, I think it's on right?

I tried using this equation:
d(distance between centre of lnbs)= L(focal length, dish to lnb 330mm) x tan(a)(19.2-13 =6.2) to find distance between lnb centres.
This works out at 35.8mm between lnb centers. The feed horns on my lnbs are 60mm so there is no way I can get the centres 35.8 mm away from each other.

Am I doing something wrong or do I need different lnbs?
Thanks for any help.

satelliteman

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
See signature
My Location
Northants, Midlands UK & Lanzarote, Canary Islands
You could try focussing on 13e and offset 19e. Looking at the dish, the 19e feed will be to the left. I have uploaded a set up guide in the dish set up section somewhere.

If on 19e then 13e would be to the right facing the dish face. Dont forget to account for the elevation difference. In my first example, raise the lnb slightly. It's basically a mirror image.

Fisty McB

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
See my signature...
My Location
County Tyrone, N. Ireland