New Channel B1 TV HD

astra19

Member
Joined
Apr 11, 2019
Messages
176
Reaction score
81
Points
28
My Satellite Setup
98cm motorised technomate. 50e to 34.5w
My Location
Lanarkshire
Romanian news channel on 12252V. Not easily receivable FTA up here, so it’s a nice change. Normally I access it via streaming.

Also on the transponder is Romanian sports channel Pro X, encrypted in Viaccess. I’m curious as to why it’s there because none of the providers use Viaccess.
 

cybertomanek

Member
Joined
May 24, 2017
Messages
23
Reaction score
20
Points
3
Age
24
My Satellite Setup
Laminas AS-1500 +Jaeger SMR 1224 80E - 45W
U2C Denys H.265
My Location
Poland
12252 V 30000
 

Attachments

  • Screen Shot 11-19-21 at 10.29 AM.JPG
    Screen Shot 11-19-21 at 10.29 AM.JPG
    390.4 KB · Views: 11

Lazarus

Tout Rond Bon Oeuf
Staff member
Joined
May 29, 2009
Messages
26,619
Reaction score
8,316
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
80cm Motorised.
Several small Dishes.
Much else.
My Location
North York Moors

satesco

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Aug 10, 2008
Messages
1,119
Reaction score
1,690
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
seven antennas,one toroidal with 16 lnbs,
6 satellite receivers,2 Meters,9 PC cards(tbs6983,6903,6590,6504,6522,6209,2603,6909X,6903X,skystar hd2),2 tuners usb-tbs5927 & tbs5925,Skystar HD.
Satellite reception between 100.5E-50.0W
My Location
Romania
Romanian news channel on 12252V. Not easily receivable FTA up here, so it’s a nice change. Normally I access it via streaming.

Also on the transponder is Romanian sports channel Pro X, encrypted in Viaccess. I’m curious as to why it’s there because none of the providers use Viaccess.

I'm sure my report at 39.0E won't help you- because we receive the satellite at large distances from each other. But in my area, which the provider is targeting, Telecom TV, the signal is very good even with a small antenna. However, it should be known that the strong signal on the satellite is not equal on all transponders of the same TV package even if it is on the same beam. This is why the signal reserve from the same operator on each transponder is not the same. In such cases, it is advisable to install a larger antenna when there are signal drops, especially in bad weather.
Probably, as this minimux has been recently launched, it is possible that the problem is precisely the encryption system, Viaccess, maybe, who knows, in the experimentation phase, although it should not be a reception problem.
If the receiver is from the operator, it is advisable to update the software in case new parameters appear.
If you think it matters for a reception at 39.0E in your area, here's what the signal looks like in my area and although I don't see how that helps :)
 

Attachments

  • 39.0E_1200-12600 V_2021-11-19_14-27-46.png
    39.0E_1200-12600 V_2021-11-19_14-27-46.png
    77.8 KB · Views: 8
  • 39.0E_12250 V,30000,34,8spk-B1_2021-11-19_14-34-52.png
    39.0E_12250 V,30000,34,8spk-B1_2021-11-19_14-34-52.png
    378.1 KB · Views: 5
  • 39.0E_12250 V-VLC_2021-11-19_15-01-39.png
    39.0E_12250 V-VLC_2021-11-19_15-01-39.png
    679.6 KB · Views: 8

Satspot

Member
Joined
Sep 3, 2021
Messages
52
Reaction score
27
Points
18
Age
59
My Satellite Setup
Technomate TM5402 M4
1.2m Triax dish
Technomate H to H motor
My Location
Ireland
b1 HD and Pro X HD showing on 12252 V 30000 and 12246 V 30000 in Dublin. Signal quality 90%
 

astra19

Member
Joined
Apr 11, 2019
Messages
176
Reaction score
81
Points
28
My Satellite Setup
98cm motorised technomate. 50e to 34.5w
My Location
Lanarkshire
39E has a strong signal here, but the other location that carries B1 TV, 31.5E is a lot more difficult for this area.

There has been some rumours over the years that Freesat Romania might move because its current location, 16E requires a much bigger dish than 39E for example. Pro X is part of that package, though only in SD at the moment, and B1 isn't, so it's possible this is something different entirely.
 
Top