Newbie Here Basic Newb questions re multi lnb

ched999uk

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
zone 1 sky type dish with quad lnb @28.2e, zone 2 sky dish with octo lnb @ 19.2e and Humax Foxsat HDR
My Location
Sunny Blackpool
First off thanks for all the info that is here. I only wish I found it earlier :)
I am in Blackpool so northish, I am mainly interested in watching the F1 this year.
So after reading lots of sites decided I needed a dish pointing to 19.2E. So I ordered a zone 2 sky type mesh dish with quad lnb, a Inverto Multi-LNB Holder as I had a new quad lnb and a 4 way DiSEqC switch.

I intend to mount the new zone 2 dish with the 2 quad lnb's aiming centre lnb at 19.2E and other lnb at 16E. Then connect a feed of each plus my other dish (28.3E) into the DiSEqC swich and then a single cable to my Humax Foxsat HDR (which will have lnb 2 connected to the 28.2E dish 2nd output from it's quad lnb).

So my question is does the above seem reasonable or should I have done it a different way?

Thanks for any help you can give.

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
Hello & welcome to the forum :)

You wont get 19E & 16E on a zone 2 dish - the lnb's need to be too close together.

16E is also quite a bit less powerful than 19E and needs a bigger dish for many of the channels.

Which 16E channels are you interested in?

ched999uk

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
zone 1 sky type dish with quad lnb @28.2e, zone 2 sky dish with octo lnb @ 19.2e and Humax Foxsat HDR
My Location
Sunny Blackpool
Hello & welcome to the forum :)
You wont get 19E & 16E on a zone 2 dish - the lnb's need to be too close together.
16E is also quite a bit less powerful than 19E and needs a bigger dish for many of the channels.
Which 16E channels are you interested in?

Thanks for reply.
No idea on channels really :) I was just trying to maximise my options.