Continous stream data on telstar 11n @ 37.5° west

Channel Hopper

Suffering fools, so you don't have to.
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
31,665
Reaction score
7,158
Points
113
Age
56
Website
www.sat-elite.uk
My Satellite Setup
A little less analogue, and a lot more crap.
My Location
UK
Greenland (offshore to the east) has, in the past couple of years, become a magnet for hydrocarbon surveying since the area was declared a free for all some years ago.
Shell (RoyalDutchShell) was one of the winning bids to exploit the seas.

1609690954542.png

SES6 covers the Atlantic area around the most lucrative spots rather well.

Perhaps SES was able to give a better deal than Loral ?
 
Last edited:

Dave5118

Member
Joined
Apr 25, 2010
Messages
270
Reaction score
170
Points
43
Age
57
My Satellite Setup
1.5m Gibertini with Inverto 5434 Unicable Hybrid LNB.
TBS 6903 with EBSPro
Vu+ Uno 4K SE
Edision OS Nino Pro
Starsat 2000HD Hyper
Sky Q Silver
Sky minidish with Sky Q Hybrid LNB
My Location
Nr Manchester UK
Just a quick update, although this package left 37.5W a few months ago, it seems to have reappeared on SES 6 @ 40.5W, 11137V 30000 3/4. Same problems trying to receive it though! So far managed to make out NPO 1, Ziggo Sport Select, Disney XD, and also a couple of others that I can't identify yet!
It's not new, it was there 5 jan 2020, on the last time I scanned this bird in. I can't normally get a signal this far west due to trees.

Edit: Click image for full size.

 
Last edited:

Adam792

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Sep 5, 2009
Messages
829
Reaction score
593
Points
93
Age
28
My Satellite Setup
Dishes: 80cm (5°W/4.8°E), 80cm (30°W), 60cm Zone 2 (13°E/19.2°E/28.2°E)
Receivers: HTPC (Intel i3 processor, nVidia Graphics, and TBS6905 4x DVB-S2 PCIe tuner card) running Ubuntu with Kodi/TVHeadend, Wetek Play2, Skybox M3.
My Location
Cheltenham
Not sure myself who they're for, but they're definitely there! Managed to grab a couple of screenshots with logos, although largely a garbled mess as you'd expect with these types of streams!

View attachment 134025View attachment 134026View attachment 134027

Can you see the metadata from the stream to tell you the video resolution?

Just thinking that might give us a clue as to the intended use of these! Whether they’re for some kind of broadcast cable/commercial IPTV (720x576 SD/720p/1080i) or for OTT/mobile (lower resolution, like 360p).
 

SatSearcher

Regular Member
Joined
Feb 2, 2007
Messages
244
Reaction score
155
Points
43
Age
45
My Satellite Setup
105cm dish with 0.1 smart LNB. TBS 6903 & TBS 5925 Card & Octagon SF4008. 55E-65W.
My Location
West Yorkshire
They all seem to be 720x576 as far as I can tell
 

anto@

Regular Member
Joined
Oct 30, 2015
Messages
132
Reaction score
121
Points
43
Age
57
My Satellite Setup
dish 150 4 feed ku c lin c circ ka tbs 6925 tbs 5280
My Location
italy
my blin scan 40 west
 

Attachments

  • 40 west ku.png
    40 west ku.png
    1.3 MB · Views: 35

Chr0nik

Member
Joined
Dec 2, 2005
Messages
187
Reaction score
38
Points
28
My Satellite Setup
TM-9100 Linux receiver / Edision OS mini 4K / TM-2600 M3 motor / 110cm dish (34.5w to 50e) - 100cm dish (51.5e/52e/53e/60e)
My Location
Grays, Essex
What's the dish size needed to be able to catch something on this sat? would a 120cm dish cut it?
 

anto@

Regular Member
Joined
Oct 30, 2015
Messages
132
Reaction score
121
Points
43
Age
57
My Satellite Setup
dish 150 4 feed ku c lin c circ ka tbs 6925 tbs 5280
My Location
italy
Qual è la dimensione del piatto necessario per poter catturare qualcosa su questo sat? un piatto da 120 cm lo taglierebbe?
gibertini 150cm nord Italy
 
Top