Greek TV here in Essex???

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
currently full sky package with sky plus.
have an 80cm dish also.

windows xp with telewest broadband
My Location
south essex
Hi,
I live here in south Essex, and I was wondering what I would need to pick up Greek TV. Which is for me to improve my Greek language learning.

Yours Hopefully

Dave

satelliteman

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
See signature
My Location
Northants, Midlands UK & Lanzarote, Canary Islands
flyingdogguitar,

A 60cm on either 13e or 39e for mixed channels in Greek.
Rik & Ert are free to air and are usually a popular request.

Take a look at the search results for Greek TV:

_http://en.kingofsat.net/find2.php?pos=&cl=gre&num_pays=31&num_genre=&num_crypt=&num_standard=Digital&ordre=freq

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
have an 80cm dish also.

My Location
south essex
Hi,
thanks for the reply, but you must forgive me here, as I'm a complete novice with regard to satelite stuff. I'm not sure what I'll be able to receive? or for more programmes who I'd pay a subscription fee to.

Many thanks

Dave

tomslick

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
TM9100super X3
90cm Motorised Dish
My Location
Cork, Ireland
Hello. You can pick up anything you want/pay for in essex. You'll need at least a 60cm dish to pick up a good signal. A Lidl sat system will do for a FREE setup. Once you have decided what you want to get ie channels then you'll be able to get better info regarding pay systems etc.

I can pickup all Greek TV here in southern ireland so you'll have no problem.
Post what channels you want and we'll be able to direct you better.

Robbo

Retired Mod
Reaction score
Website
www.mbcsatellites.co.uk
My Satellite Setup
TM6800HD, TM1000, TM600 Linux,TM2200 motor, Channel Master 1.2m motorised, TD110 dish Meter=Satlook Micro+G2 NIT
My Location
Gravesend,Kent,UK
flyingdogguitar said:
Hi,