Home made diseqc positioner

dreambox1959

Member
Joined
Feb 7, 2009
Messages
206
Reaction score
274
Points
63
Age
63
Location
46.3N-4.3E-FRANCE
My Satellite Setup
Octagon SF8008 - technomate 7100
My Location
france
mon positionneur peut gerer plusieurs configurations materielles differentes :
-1 une monture polaire avec 2 actuators AZ et EL .
-2 la meme chose avec un polarotor mecanique .
-3 meme chose mais avec le lnb changeur de TRUST (moteur diseqc 1.2)
-4 modele special Stanislav Grech : 2 actuators azimut + un moteur pour un changeur LNB avec actuator classique.

le contenu de la memoire EEPROM est organisé pour convenir a tous les modeles , mais certaines données ne sont pas utiles
pour chaque modéle : la position LNB à l adresse $00D0 ne convient que pour le modele 4.
Pour le modele 3 (le plus répandu) le 'JPCposi' envoi seulement une commande Diseqc 1.2 contenant un numero de sat de 0 à 16 ,
la position réelle du lnb changeur est memorisé dans le boitier du moteur lui meme.
Mon programme peut faire deplacer ce moteur et memoriser une position en face d un numero de 1 à 16 mais cette valeur est dans le moteur du changeur.
Chaque valeur (1 à 16) correspond à une tete LNB et n a pas à etre defini à chaque sat mais globalement.
Mon programme dialposi 7G permet de gerer ce fichier d EEPROM , j ai retiré les données destiné au modele 4.

Pour franck (FEMI):
sur le forum
Digital TV and Smart Tech Support Forum
L ami CARDIFF utilise mon positionneur avec un lnb changeur de TRUST , vous pouvez le questionner sur son maniement.

JP

My positioner can manage several different material configurations:
-1 A polar frame with 2 AZ and EL ACTUATORS.
-2 The same thing with a mechanical polarotor.
-3 same thing but with the LNB Trust changer (Diseqc 1.2 engine)
-4 Special Model Stanislav Grech: 2 Azimut Actuators + an engine for an LNB changer with classic Actuator.

The content of the EEPROM memory is organized to suit all models, but some data is not useful
For each model: the LNB position at the address $ 00D0 is only suitable for model 4.
For Model 3 (the most widespread) the 'JPCPOSI' sent only a DISEQC 1.2 command containing a SAT number from 0 to 16,
The real position of the changer LNB is recorded in the engine box even.
My program can have this engine move and use a position in front of a number of 1 to 16 but this value is in the changer engine.
Each value (1 to 16) corresponds to an LNB head and does not have to be defined with each SAT but overall.
My Dialposi 7G program allows you to manage this EEPROM file, I removed the data intended for model 4.

For Franck (FEMI):
on the forum
The friend Cardiff uses my positioner with an LNB Trust changer, you can question him about his handling.


Mein Positionierer kann verschiedene Materialkonfigurationen verwalten:
-1 Ein polarer Rahmen mit 2 AZ- und El -Aktuatoren.
-2 dasselbe mit einem mechanischen Polarotor.
-3 Gleiches Ding, aber mit dem LNB Trust Changer (Disseqc 1.2 Motor)
-4 Spezialmodell Stanislav Grech: 2 Azimutaktuatoren + Ein Motor für einen LNB -Wechsler mit klassischem Aktuator.

Der Inhalt des EEPROM -Speichers ist für alle Modelle organisiert, aber einige Daten sind nicht nützlich
Für jedes Modell: Die LNB -Position an der Adresse $ 00D0 ist nur für Modell 4 geeignet.
Für Modell 3 (die am weitesten verbreitete) sandte der 'JPCPosi' nur einen Befehl krank 1.2, der eine SAT -Nummer von 0 bis 16 enthielt.
Die eigentliche Position des Wechsler -LNB wird sogar im Motorbox aufgezeichnet.
Mein Programm kann diesen Motor bewegen und eine Position vor einer Anzahl von 1 bis 16 verwenden, aber dieser Wert befindet sich im Wechslermotor.
Jeder Wert (1 bis 16) entspricht einem LNB -Kopf und muss nicht mit jedem SAT definiert werden, sondern insgesamt.
Mit meinem Dialposi 7G -Programm können Sie diese EEPROM -Datei verwalten. Ich habe die für Modell 4 vorgesehenen Daten entfernt.

Für Franck (Femi):
im Forum
Der Freund Cardiff benutzt meinen Positionierer mit einem LNB Trust Changer. Sie können ihn nach seinem Umgang befragen.
 

zorrin

Member
Joined
Nov 12, 2008
Messages
323
Reaction score
298
Points
63
Location
France
Website
www.facebook.com
My Satellite Setup
Axas HIS 4K Combo
CM 1m20 Ku 50°E to 30°O
CM 1m20 Ku 0,8°E
Neovia 19,2°E
Neovia 28,2°E
Visiosat 70 13°E
My Location
france
I think your positioner could be used in a "tacking" configuration.
With a vertical motor and a horizontal motor.
Like here.


The plus of your positioner is the multi LNB option but diverted for only one lnb and modified to serve as a skew.
It would take more than the current 16 positions but the trick would be possible.

And if you go further, you add a GPS and a big program and you have a caravan antenna ! :)

mad-science-monday-taking-seti-to-the-streets.jpeg
 

Satfaca

Member
Joined
Aug 2, 2008
Messages
253
Reaction score
224
Points
43
Location
Melmac (46N, 14.5E)
My Satellite Setup
Prodelin PFA 340 cm + H2H motor + Seavey ESR-124H Corotor
Prodelin PFA 240 cm + EGIS ProfiTracker + Chaparral PR1 Ku feed
DM920 + Octagon SF8008 + TBS 6925
Chaparral M140 + Echostar DVR-7000 HDD + Lyngbox
My Location
Melmac
That is an incredible SNG vehicle! :Y :-ohcrap :)
 

Trust

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Jul 18, 2004
Messages
1,050
Reaction score
1,549
Points
113
Age
75
My Satellite Setup
1.8 m CM at SMR 1224 + Elev. with 7 lnb changer Ku (lin - circ) - Ka (lin - circ) C (lin - circ)
My Location
Nijmegen Netherlands
a new way to activate lnb changer !

Looks good , if that is simular to the motormenu’s of receivers it should be possible to use is for 360 dgr modded diseqc rotors .
 

dreambox1959

Member
Joined
Feb 7, 2009
Messages
206
Reaction score
274
Points
63
Age
63
Location
46.3N-4.3E-FRANCE
My Satellite Setup
Octagon SF8008 - technomate 7100
My Location
france
if we use the first menu (movement by step or continuous ) it will work for modded motors .
with second menu (like USALS) it depends on motor firmware , in my case -80 to + 80 , it can be enought for some people
for going more east or west we need to reduce pulse per turn in motor or change motor firmware (not easy!!)
 

Trust

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Jul 18, 2004
Messages
1,050
Reaction score
1,549
Points
113
Age
75
My Satellite Setup
1.8 m CM at SMR 1224 + Elev. with 7 lnb changer Ku (lin - circ) - Ka (lin - circ) C (lin - circ)
My Location
Nijmegen Netherlands
if we use the first menu (movement by step or continuous ) it will work for modded motors .
with second menu (like USALS) it depends on motor firmware , in my case -80 to + 80 , it can be enought for some people
for going more east or west we need to reduce pulse per turn in motor or change motor firmware (not easy!!)
Here I give a idea about changing the pulse amount an speeding up the rotor
 
Last edited by a moderator:

suedschwede

Member
Joined
Aug 5, 2018
Messages
44
Reaction score
34
Points
18
Age
56
My Satellite Setup
2.7m Laminas+Polarmount+JPC-Posi+SF8008
My Location
DE
... for going more east or west we need to reduce pulse per turn in motor...

The simplest thing would be to work with a frequency divider and divide the pulse signal from the Hall sensor down (:4, :8, :16)
See example in the appendix

level-converters-and-frequency-dividers
 

dreambox1959

Member
Joined
Feb 7, 2009
Messages
206
Reaction score
274
Points
63
Age
63
Location
46.3N-4.3E-FRANCE
My Satellite Setup
Octagon SF8008 - technomate 7100
My Location
france
actually very simple, if we halve the pulses with a CD4040, without changing the software of the HT48R016 circuit, we can have a double displacement!
I do not know if trust keeps the detection of the zero point and the east/west stops?
 

a33

Specialised Contributor
Joined
Sep 24, 2009
Messages
1,003
Reaction score
538
Points
113
Age
62
My Satellite Setup
XSAT410
Rebox RE-9000
My Location
NL
Here I give a idea about changing the pulse amount an speeding up the rotor

I'm getting just the home page of that subforum, on that link.
Were you linking a specific thread/post?

Greetz,
A33
 

Trust

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Jul 18, 2004
Messages
1,050
Reaction score
1,549
Points
113
Age
75
My Satellite Setup
1.8 m CM at SMR 1224 + Elev. with 7 lnb changer Ku (lin - circ) - Ka (lin - circ) C (lin - circ)
My Location
Nijmegen Netherlands
Links Gone wrong
Its about posting 1 in : New Lnb changer
 

suedschwede

Member
Joined
Aug 5, 2018
Messages
44
Reaction score
34
Points
18
Age
56
My Satellite Setup
2.7m Laminas+Polarmount+JPC-Posi+SF8008
My Location
DE
My servo skew control prototype for the JPC-Posi is also almost finished :D
LNB mounting clamp and connection openings are still missing.
Dimensions 175mm long, outer diameter 65mm for C-Band clamp.
 

Attachments

  • IMG_0337.jpg
    IMG_0337.jpg
    239.3 KB · Views: 7
  • IMG_0338.jpg
    IMG_0338.jpg
    235 KB · Views: 7
  • IMG_0339.jpg
    IMG_0339.jpg
    260.8 KB · Views: 5
  • IMG_0340.jpg
    IMG_0340.jpg
    299 KB · Views: 6
  • IMG_0341.jpg
    IMG_0341.jpg
    266.5 KB · Views: 7
Top