Loss of supertennis

Digiscan

New Member
Joined
Sep 3, 2020
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Age
61
My Satellite Setup
Gigablue Quad Plus with 90cm alloy dish (motorised)
HP Pavilion pc 8gb ram 2tb HDD using windows 10
My Location
Essex Coast
Hi fellow members.
I wonder if a member could enlighten me on how I will now receive the above which on Sept 1st changed frequency on Hotbird from 12476Mhz to 12616Mhz (forming two channels it appears).
Kingofsat lists these channels as clear.
I would appreciate a members response please.
 

william-1

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 2, 2005
Messages
10,069
Reaction score
10,607
Points
113
Location
Epping Forest
My Satellite Setup
OP Gibertini 100 XP+ Inverto Black Ultra 0.2
Superior Dark Motor (160° max)
(50 east to 34.5 west)
TM6902HD (A/B switch) Octagon SX88+Optima

Raven 88cm Mesh Dish + TM-1 0.1
Stab100 H to H (120° max)
(53 east to 45 west)
Octagon SX88+ (A/B switch) Edision S2

45cm dish V8 Golden 28E FreeSat Quad Lnb
Virgin Media FreeSat
My Location
Epping Forest Essex

TonyilCapo

Member
Joined
Feb 6, 2014
Messages
106
Reaction score
71
Points
28
Age
33
Location
над холмами и далеко
My Satellite Setup
Dishes: PF (restored Famaval) 2.4m 28.2E, offset 60cm 30W, 90cm 13E+19E, spares 80cm+1.15m
Restoring a PFA 1.8m, manufacturer unknown to me (just needs some paint, new LNB arms + holder)
STBs: Vu+ Duo2 DVBS2 x4 1TB HDD, GI Avatar2 DVBS2 x2, Vu+Zero
My Location
Central Portugal
I also tried 12616 as well a couple days ago, then realized it was gone.
I will miss this one.

Is the one on 9E set to encrypt? Not sure if I can get that Italy beam over here.
 

ozumo

Member
Joined
May 26, 2020
Messages
646
Reaction score
237
Points
43
My Satellite Setup
4x zone 2, 3x channel master 90cm, 1x channel master 1.2m
My Location
South Durham
Is it still on Tivusat?
 

Digiscan

New Member
Joined
Sep 3, 2020
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Age
61
My Satellite Setup
Gigablue Quad Plus with 90cm alloy dish (motorised)
HP Pavilion pc 8gb ram 2tb HDD using windows 10
My Location
Essex Coast
Super Tennis no longer broadcasts FTA from 13 east

Hot Bird 13C (13.0°E) - All transmissions - frequencies - KingOfSat this entry may have been accurate when posted on the 1st of Sept but the channel is no longer there.
Thank you for your prompt reply, I will miss this channel as I watched this 80% of my TV viewing time & it was my chosen channel at switch on.
Kind regards
 

Digiscan

New Member
Joined
Sep 3, 2020
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Age
61
My Satellite Setup
Gigablue Quad Plus with 90cm alloy dish (motorised)
HP Pavilion pc 8gb ram 2tb HDD using windows 10
My Location
Essex Coast
I also tried 12616 as well a couple days ago, then realized it was gone.
I will miss this one.

Is the one on 9E set to encrypt? Not sure if I can get that Italy beam over here.
Many thanks for your reply.
I like yourself will really miss this channel & it has been my favourite for about 10yrs now .
80% of my TV viewing was Supertennis.
Kind regards
 

ozumo

Member
Joined
May 26, 2020
Messages
646
Reaction score
237
Points
43
My Satellite Setup
4x zone 2, 3x channel master 90cm, 1x channel master 1.2m
My Location
South Durham
The Supertennis site only mentions Sky & 'free of charge' terrestrial, so would not expect the 9e signal to encrypt, if you able to receive it.
 

Digiscan

New Member
Joined
Sep 3, 2020
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Age
61
My Satellite Setup
Gigablue Quad Plus with 90cm alloy dish (motorised)
HP Pavilion pc 8gb ram 2tb HDD using windows 10
My Location
Essex Coast

Digiscan

New Member
Joined
Sep 3, 2020
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Age
61
My Satellite Setup
Gigablue Quad Plus with 90cm alloy dish (motorised)
HP Pavilion pc 8gb ram 2tb HDD using windows 10
My Location
Essex Coast
The Supertennis site only mentions Sky & 'free of charge' terrestrial, so would not expect the 9e signal to encrypt, if you able to receive it.
Thanks for your interest.
Kind regards
 

Laser

Member
Joined
Dec 24, 2011
Messages
502
Reaction score
305
Points
63
My Satellite Setup
Dr HD F15, OS mio + 4K, Octagon SF8008, Octagon SX88+. TM 5402HD M3. .Channel Master 1.20 Ku and C Band. 1.1 Triax Dish
My Location
Berkshire
Gone from CH 30 Tivusat. Just says service not available.
 
Joined
Jan 8, 2007
Messages
414
Reaction score
99
Points
28
My Satellite Setup
FreesatfromSky
Freesat [Humax HDR 1000S]
Fta(9E/13E/19E/28E) [Fixed Triax TD88]
1.1M motorised satellite dish [unbranded]
My Location
UK
What a shame.
 

ac1139

Member
Joined
Jun 30, 2018
Messages
32
Reaction score
8
Points
8
My Satellite Setup
120 cm, working on 180 cm dish.
My Location
100 km north of Vienna
There is a chance on 9°E. There is multistream (MIS), but You need a receiver which can handle MIS and big dish if You are long distance from Italy. Italian beam is very focused on Italy: FlySat Eutelsat 9B @ 9° East Beams
If You are in UK, probably without a chance.
Discussion about Italian Beam:
 
Last edited:

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
48,438
Reaction score
9,527
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
Website
www.analoguesat.co.uk
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Skybox F3
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
Many of the 9E Italian beam frequencies are reused on the Nordic beam so the chances of getting the Italian beam in the UK is very remote where frequency reuse is being used.
 
Top