Rover Master stc playing up

Dujadin

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
Rover Master stc
My Location
Brisbane
Hi, I have a rover master stc, and lately it started playing up, I was hoping someone will know what is going on with it.

The problem is with logger save. When I am next to the dish and testing signal on one transponder (while I'm positioning the dish) it works no problem, but when I am testing signal on the wall plate and try to run logger save it doesn't work, sometimes I get no reading, sometimes I get reading on first two or three transponders but nothing on the rest of them.

Also, when there is a multiswitch connected I get no reading at all, If no receivers/decoders are connected. But if there is a receiver/decoder connected on one wall plate, and I test the other wall plate it works ok.

It looks like there is a problem with power, as if my meter can not send enough power to lnb. I thought it was something wrong with the battery, so I bought a new one and installed it, but it was the same, nothing changed.

I'll also mention that there is no problem with the dish or lnb or cable, because I have another meter and when I use that one everything works fine.

I hope someone will have some answers to my problem, thanks in advance.

vma

Reaction score
Website
vma-satellite.blogspot.pt
My Satellite Setup
RX: 3 motorized DiSEqC-1.2 dishes (100cm, 110cm, 120cm) + 7 regular dishes.
Main receiver: Vu+ Duo + many others & IRD
TX: Modulators for DVB-S/C/T + Dektec Modulators
Field Meter: Emitor, KWS, Kathrein, Unaohm, Promax, Spaun, Rover Instruments, ...
My Location
Portugal
Difficult to diagnose from your description, alone, but I imagine it may be due to a fault in the 22kHz generator part of the meter.
Can you select Low/High bands when connecting the meter directly to the dish?

Regards,
Vitor

Dujadin

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
Rover Master stc
My Location
Brisbane
Hey, thanks for replying,