Satlook Micro+

tux233

Reaction score
Hi

Just started playing around with this unit and have encountered a few limitations.....or maybe i'm just a noob at it :-per

I found that the auto and manual frequency range is 10670 to 11900. I need freq. in the 12000 range. Is this possible ?

Has anyone been able to "decode" the smd file ( satellite/freq. memory) in order to manualy insert or change transponder frequencies?

Regards

Tux233

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
What have you set the LNB as, should be Universal or 9750/10600.

Don't understand what you are trying to do with your second question, certainly nothing I've felt a need to do.

tux233

Reaction score
Hi rolfw

The 12000 range freq. issue has been solved. I needed to activate 22Khz, which I find strange as I do not use the 22khz tone burst to change polarity. With 22khz activated I have access to the full freq. range and can still choose between 13V or 18V.

Regarding the smd file.
I would like to manualy insert or change transponder frequencies in the satellite/freq. memory by editing the smd file on a PC, then transfer it to the unit? A grafical interface for the PC would be very usefull for this purpose. Maybe in the future?

Cheers

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
Ah OK, don't use that function, as I tend to recognize the spectrum traces for the various satellites and have any key frequencies on a card stuck down the back of the meter. :)