Slingbox control of humax problem

MikeJW

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
Humax Foxsat HD
My Location
UK
I have been using a Slingbox very successfully for several years but have never found a way of controlling the Humax Foxsat HD box in a certain situation.
This is when the Humax box decides to scan for new/replacement channels and puts that display up on screen waiting for the go-ahead instruction to start scanning.
When I am at home I just use the Humax remote to send that OK but overseas I can’t find any way of sending that instruction via the Slingbox from my iPhone so everything stays frozen until I get home to UK again!!!
Any suggestions to get around this annoying situation which sometimes happens?

Topper

Amo Amas Amant Admin
Staff member
Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
Has gone to a good home elsewhere
My Location
Blackburn, Lancashire
Never had one personally but if the Humax STB decided to scan all by itself, it would be better to just switch off (probably untick) the autoscan for new channels function in the main settings and do updates when you are at home.

MikeJW

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
Humax Foxsat HD
My Location
UK
Never had one personally but if the Humax STB decided to scan all by itself, it would be better to just switch off (probably untick) the autoscan for new channels function in the main settings and do updates when you are at home.
Thanks Topper
That’s what I will do when I get back to UK. But I’m overseas at present so would like to find a way of triggering it from here to do its scan to get it working for the moment.
None of the control buttons on the remote control replica picture I can put up on the Slingbox screen on my iPad seem to connect with the scan function (it works with the actual physical remote control at home though) nor the simpler controls on my iPhone.
Weird.

Topper

Amo Amas Amant Admin
Staff member
Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
My Location
Blackburn, Lancashire