TM nano m3 performance?

Derrick33

New Member
Joined
Oct 3, 2020
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Age
76
My Satellite Setup
Technomate TM 5402 HD M3CI superplus receiver connected to TV via HDMI. External satellite dish fixed on Astra 19.2
My Location
UK
Just ordered a TM nano M3. What can I expect from this? It is a single channel device. I watch German channels mainly from Astra. I wanted to replace my TM 5402 HDM3 which works but has started to make multiple attempts to connect. From other posts I gather this is ultimately a fatal defect.
 

ozumo

Specialist Contributor
Joined
May 26, 2020
Messages
1,082
Reaction score
383
Points
83
My Satellite Setup
Raven mk2 zone 2 x4, Channel Master: 90cm x3, 1.2m x2, 1.8m PF. CM polar mount x2, AZ/EL x3.
My Location
South Durham
Cancel the order and buy something a bit newer with better support :)

If you just need a basic receiver there are much simpler to use receivers out there such as the Octagon SX88+. The Nano M3 is an Enigma 2 box and is a much more complicated receiver than the 5402.
 

dmaavrigdo

Member
Joined
May 26, 2009
Messages
239
Reaction score
239
Points
43
My Satellite Setup
1.2m Laminas OFC1200 dish
Golden Media 202+
Octagon SF8008 twin
Zgemma H9S
Technomate Nano M3
Technomate F3/5
Yamaha HTR-2067
My Location
Vansbro Sweden
Just ordered a TM nano M3. What can I expect from this? It is a single channel device. I watch German channels mainly from Astra. I wanted to replace my TM 5402 HDM3 which works but has started to make multiple attempts to connect. From other posts I gather this is ultimately a fatal defect.
I have one. It works well here on the fringe.
 

jeallen01

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Oct 12, 2003
Messages
5,290
Reaction score
2,091
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
See Signature
My Location
Somewhere in England (possibly?)!
It'll all depend on how familiar @Derrick33 is with Enigma 2 m/c's & Linux because it was too hard for me and, as I was a beginner at both, I basically just gave up on them as "just too much trouble".

PS: then perserved with the 5402 M3 until I bought an SX88+ (etc!)
 

william-1

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 2, 2005
Messages
10,261
Reaction score
10,744
Points
113
Location
Epping Forest
My Satellite Setup
OP Gibertini 100 XP+ Inverto Black Ultra 0.2
Superior Dark Motor (160° max)
(50 east to 34.5 west)
TM6902HD (A/B switch) Octagon SX88+Optima

Raven 88cm Mesh Dish + TM-1 0.1
Stab100 H to H (120° max)
(53 east to 45 west)
Octagon SX88+ (A/B switch) Edision S2

45cm dish V8 Golden 28E FreeSat Quad Lnb
Virgin Media FreeSat
My Location
Epping Forest Essex
The software TM nano m3 is not very forgiving as it has been poorly written by an incompetent software writer,
I was given one to test & after 3 weeks I binned it,

Multi-Stream TV
This is something that Technomate never got their head around despite loads of feedback from me & others,

The Octagon SX88+ is a far superior satellite receiver with FTA French TV via Multi-stream :):Y
 
Last edited:

Derrick33

New Member
Joined
Oct 3, 2020
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Age
76
My Satellite Setup
Technomate TM 5402 HD M3CI superplus receiver connected to TV via HDMI. External satellite dish fixed on Astra 19.2
My Location
UK
Thanks, everyone.
 

william-1

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 2, 2005
Messages
10,261
Reaction score
10,744
Points
113
Location
Epping Forest
My Satellite Setup
OP Gibertini 100 XP+ Inverto Black Ultra 0.2
Superior Dark Motor (160° max)
(50 east to 34.5 west)
TM6902HD (A/B switch) Octagon SX88+Optima

Raven 88cm Mesh Dish + TM-1 0.1
Stab100 H to H (120° max)
(53 east to 45 west)
Octagon SX88+ (A/B switch) Edision S2

45cm dish V8 Golden 28E FreeSat Quad Lnb
Virgin Media FreeSat
My Location
Epping Forest Essex

Derrick33

New Member
Joined
Oct 3, 2020
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Age
76
My Satellite Setup
Technomate TM 5402 HD M3CI superplus receiver connected to TV via HDMI. External satellite dish fixed on Astra 19.2
My Location
UK
I have one. It works well here on the fringe.
The TM nano M3 has arrived. I have connected it. I can reach the list of all channels. I can locate channels by name using the numerical keyboard as a shortcut. What I can not do is to nominate and select favourites. Have you solved that problem? I agree with the thread experts : this item is not particularly user friendly.
 

dmaavrigdo

Member
Joined
May 26, 2009
Messages
239
Reaction score
239
Points
43
My Satellite Setup
1.2m Laminas OFC1200 dish
Golden Media 202+
Octagon SF8008 twin
Zgemma H9S
Technomate Nano M3
Technomate F3/5
Yamaha HTR-2067
My Location
Vansbro Sweden
The TM nano M3 has arrived. I have connected it. I can reach the list of all channels. I can locate channels by name using the numerical keyboard as a shortcut. What I can not do is to nominate and select favourites. Have you solved that problem? I agree with the thread experts : this item is not particularly user friendly.
Set up the network, enter the box's IP in your browser's address bar and you will get to "OpenWebif". Down on the left you will find Bouquet editor.
 

Attachments

  • Screenshot_2020-12-23 Zgemma H9S - OpenWebif.png
    Screenshot_2020-12-23 Zgemma H9S - OpenWebif.png
    169.4 KB · Views: 6

dmaavrigdo

Member
Joined
May 26, 2009
Messages
239
Reaction score
239
Points
43
My Satellite Setup
1.2m Laminas OFC1200 dish
Golden Media 202+
Octagon SF8008 twin
Zgemma H9S
Technomate Nano M3
Technomate F3/5
Yamaha HTR-2067
My Location
Vansbro Sweden
The TM nano M3 has arrived. I have connected it. I can reach the list of all channels. I can locate channels by name using the numerical keyboard as a shortcut. What I can not do is to nominate and select favourites. Have you solved that problem? I agree with the thread experts : this item is not particularly user friendly.
To use the remote TV->OK->menu->7
 

Derrick33

New Member
Joined
Oct 3, 2020
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Age
76
My Satellite Setup
Technomate TM 5402 HD M3CI superplus receiver connected to TV via HDMI. External satellite dish fixed on Astra 19.2
My Location
UK
Top