Advice Needed TNT Sat receiver with card

Bamboccio

Member
Joined
Dec 9, 2004
Messages
77
Reaction score
11
Points
8
Age
43
Hello,

I am thinking of getting a cheap TNT Sat receiver with card for Astra 19.2.
Do you have any recommendations?

thanks!
 

LeBelge

Member
Joined
May 14, 2015
Messages
142
Reaction score
68
Points
28
My Satellite Setup
2x Triax TD 110, Edision OS Mio 4K, Edision Primo, Vu+ Zero
My Location
Belguim
The same tv channels are FTA with a multistream receiver from 5°W.

Edision Primo IP S2 Full HD Linux H.265 HEVC Sat Receiver​

 

Bamboccio

Member
Joined
Dec 9, 2004
Messages
77
Reaction score
11
Points
8
Age
43
The same tv channels are FTA with a multistream receiver from 5°W.

Edision Primo IP S2 Full HD Linux H.265 HEVC Sat Receiver​

I only have Astra 19.2. Would this one work with a TNT Sat card?

Thanks!
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
49,227
Reaction score
9,883
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
Go the the TV Corner website shop - they have a range of TNTSat receivers at reasonable prices. Ive used TV Corner in the past for subs cards and never had any problem with them.


 

jeallen01

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Oct 12, 2003
Messages
5,778
Reaction score
2,345
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
See Signature
My Location
Somewhere in England (possibly?)!
Since the channels are FTA on 5W, buy a cheap SKY Zone 2 dish & LNB (or something similar) and set it up on 5W (you will need that to get 5W) - then add a simple DiSEqC LNB switch and set your receiver to switch between the 2 dishes to get both 19E & 5W.

That will be a LOT cheaper than another sat receiver and a TNT subscription.

Edited: even if you have to buy a Multi-stream receiver such as an Eidision or an Octagon SX88+ then the latter will still be true after a few months.
 
Last edited:

Bamboccio

Member
Joined
Dec 9, 2004
Messages
77
Reaction score
11
Points
8
Age
43
Thank you to both. I cannot put up another dish so I have to use the existing 19.2 signal.
I may get the Cahors Teox receiver.

I wonder if anyone knows the brand.

Thanks
 

Pablopk

New Member
Joined
Jun 21, 2021
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Age
50
My Satellite Setup
TM 2600 motor and dish, single LNB
My Location
London
Alternatively the boxes for 19.2 are really not expensive and the card lasts 4 years. I don’t think any of the boxes are brilliant l. The Strong 7402 does the minimum.
 

Captain Jack

Модератор
Staff member
Joined
Oct 21, 2006
Messages
11,278
Reaction score
7,497
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
See signature
My Location
North Somerset
If your receiver takes CI+ CAMs, then it might be worth getting of those (with card) instead of a whole new receiver.
 

dreambox1959

Member
Joined
Feb 7, 2009
Messages
123
Reaction score
108
Points
43
Age
62
Location
FRANCE
My Satellite Setup
Octagon SF8008 - technomate 7100
My Location
france
Thank you to both. I cannot put up another dish so I have to use the existing 19.2 signal.
I may get the Cahors Teox receiver.

I wonder if anyone knows the brand.

Thanks
Cahors (like the french town) is the new brand name for visiosat !!
 

Channel Hopper

Suffering fools, so you don't have to.
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
32,492
Reaction score
7,376
Points
113
Age
57
Website
www.sat-elite.uk
My Satellite Setup
A little less analogue, and a lot more crap.
My Location
UK
It will be somewhat cheaper - even after shipping - if you order from the other side of the channel.
 

Captain Jack

Модератор
Staff member
Joined
Oct 21, 2006
Messages
11,278
Reaction score
7,497
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
See signature
My Location
North Somerset
I don't know. I saw a few on TVCorner but not sure what service they were for.
 
Top