TPS closedown

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
49,672
Reaction score
10,235
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
Do any of our French speaking members know if we have a definite date for the final shutdown of the TPS service? Or is it still "later this year" ?
 

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Joined
May 1, 1999
Messages
38,176
Reaction score
1,535
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
Canal to stop TPS transmissions

By Robert Briel | September 22, 2008 | 08:09 UK

The Canal+ Group is to stop TPS transmissions on Eutelsat Hotbird by December 31, 2008, according to local reports. The migration of former TPS subscribers to the Canal platform on Astra is proceeding as planned. Last June, already 80% of all former TPS subscribers migrated from receiving the bouquet on Eutelsat to Astra.

At the moment, some 150,000 homes are believed to still use the TPS platform. All of them will be switched over to the Astra position in time for the sign-off of TPS transmissions.


broadbandtvnews.com
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
49,672
Reaction score
10,235
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
That was a nicely timed question wasnt it :-rofl2
 

Llew

cerca trova...
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
15,874
Reaction score
3,957
Points
113
Age
79
My Satellite Setup
Triple Dragon, Dreambox 8000, Echostar AD3000ip, TBS6522,6925,6983 PCie cards.
Gibertini 1.25m motorised dish driven by the AD3000, with either Inverto BU Quad or Norsat / XMW Ka LNBs . SMW 1.05m + 3 other dishes. Speccy: Promax HD Ranger+
My Location
The Flatlands of East Anglia
Might just get this damned SBCL running again before then :-rofl2

Llew
 

HB13DISH

Retired Mod
Joined
Aug 13, 2007
Messages
3,764
Reaction score
1
Points
0
Age
76
My Location
Middle East - Israel
So it is December 31st then.
It's funny that as soon as all the MV channels shutdown, TPS channels became black, possibly lack of interest to invest time in order to open non-adult channels. Just goes to show the power of s_x.:)
 

compufunk

Regular Member
Joined
May 7, 2008
Messages
1,658
Reaction score
1
Points
38
My Satellite Setup
DM 600-S, VU+ Duo,
Moteck SG2100, Fracarro Penta 85 dish, LG LH3000 42" TV + some computers
My Location
NW, Ireland
Llew said:
Might just get this damned SBCL running again before then :-rofl2

Llew
Are you having trouble getting it to work with your TD? Its working fine here with my DM600. Its a bit tricky getting it to work, but it does work :)
 

HB13DISH

Retired Mod
Joined
Aug 13, 2007
Messages
3,764
Reaction score
1
Points
0
Age
76
My Location
Middle East - Israel
Hello compufunk,
Can you post a more recent SBCL tutorial. Thanks. :)
There is one in the Idiot Guide, but I could never get it to work.
 

compufunk

Regular Member
Joined
May 7, 2008
Messages
1,658
Reaction score
1
Points
38
My Satellite Setup
DM 600-S, VU+ Duo,
Moteck SG2100, Fracarro Penta 85 dish, LG LH3000 42" TV + some computers
My Location
NW, Ireland
HB13DISH said:
Hello compufunk,
Can you post a more recent SBCL tutorial. Thanks. :)
There is one in the Idiot Guide, but I could never get it to work.
I'll try to get one up today. :)
 

Llew

cerca trova...
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
15,874
Reaction score
3,957
Points
113
Age
79
My Satellite Setup
Triple Dragon, Dreambox 8000, Echostar AD3000ip, TBS6522,6925,6983 PCie cards.
Gibertini 1.25m motorised dish driven by the AD3000, with either Inverto BU Quad or Norsat / XMW Ka LNBs . SMW 1.05m + 3 other dishes. Speccy: Promax HD Ranger+
My Location
The Flatlands of East Anglia
compufunk said:
Are you having trouble getting it to work with your TD? Its working fine here with my DM600. Its a bit tricky getting it to work, but it does work :)

Yes, working now compufunk. Just needed a little tweaking!

IN fact, he says modestly, I got it working originally on the TD for this forum, and the sticky is the work done by mkhu for the Dreambox :)

Llew
 

bigtee

Regular Member
Joined
Sep 4, 2006
Messages
465
Reaction score
18
Points
18
Age
36
My Satellite Setup
Sky; Raven 90 multi-LNB 1W,5E, 7E, 9E, 13E 16E, 19E, 28E; 60cm Triax dish on Moteck SG2100 motor; Various Receivers
My Location
Kent, UK
If this is of any use, some "channels" (scrambled) on Hotbird's 10834 V are titled TPS/Canalsat migration; I actually saw a test/'temporary' card to that effect somewhere briefly last week (maybe old Sport+ channel???) but can't find it anymore! I was looking for football at the time so didn't wait to read the content.
 

BombedOne

Regular Member
Joined
Sep 9, 2008
Messages
1,107
Reaction score
7
Points
0
Age
55
My Satellite Setup
Covering 30W-105.5E range, two motors, C and Ku band. Various receivers/cards/cams/etc.
My Location
Republic of Georgia
Say goodbye to VIA 2.3 and welcome "new" VIA 2.5..... :)
 
Top