53E (Express AM6)

moonbase

Small Dish Man
Joined
Mar 29, 2004
Messages
4,394
Reaction score
4,508
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
.
My Location
UK
Streaming nicely from EBSPro with SNR of 2.8dB, lock is solid, no loss of signal.

Location: UK


1717260292241.png
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
50,928
Reaction score
11,369
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
11665H 10500 locked on my old TM at 3.5dB

Snapshot_20240601_195923479.jpg

9 channels logged on the frequency, although it takes a while to lock
 

satesco

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Aug 10, 2008
Messages
2,024
Reaction score
2,833
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
seven antennas,one toroidal with 16 lnbs,
6 satellite receivers,2 Meters,9 PC cards(tbs6983,6903,6590,6504,6522,6209,2603,6909X,6903X,6902se,skystar hd2),2 tuners usb-tbs5927 & tbs5925,Skystar HD.
Satellite reception between 100.5E-50.0W
My Location
Romania
Streaming nicely from EBSPro with SNR of 2.8dB, lock is solid, no loss of signal.

Location: UK
Even at 1.5 dB, the image would probably run smoothly without loss, especially as beam #2 covers the western part of Europe relatively well for the FEC 1/2 with a sensitive tuner. :)
 

John

Enthusiast.
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
3,812
Reaction score
5,683
Points
113
Location
North Nottinghamshire.
My Satellite Setup
Elite 2.2 PF - CM1.8 - CM1.2 - Gibertini 1.25.
Ku - Ka -C & Ext C.
PC cards-TM5402 receivers.
Promax FSM.
My Location
North Nottinghamshire.
It's at a reasonable level but the spectrum shape is awful. At that level, I'd expect a decent SNR. I'm guessing that there's either something wrong with the TX or there's another signal close or on the same frequency.
View attachment 156049
CS gives all sorts of responses to the scan. It did show the right data rate once or twice.
View attachment 156050

Here's a feed from 29th May
View attachment 156052

1.8m PF dish.


Spectrum shape taken off Promax here in Central UK ... 1.2m CM, cheap pll Universal lnbf.
Strange one this - An auto scan on a GTCombo does not capture , but a manual rx input gives two identical found channel lists but on different frequencies to each other. The caption frequency of 11660 H is not occupied as such.
Nothing found on freq marker 11656 H.image_2024-06-01_221818561.pngScreenshot 2024-06-01 21-46-25.pngScreenshot 2024-06-01 215157.jpg

...........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
 

John

Enthusiast.
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
3,812
Reaction score
5,683
Points
113
Location
North Nottinghamshire.
My Satellite Setup
Elite 2.2 PF - CM1.8 - CM1.2 - Gibertini 1.25.
Ku - Ka -C & Ext C.
PC cards-TM5402 receivers.
Promax FSM.
My Location
North Nottinghamshire.
Spectrum shape taken off Promax here in Central UK ... 1.2m CM, cheap pll Universal lnbf.
Strange one this - An auto scan on a GTCombo does not capture , but a manual rx input gives two identical found channel lists but on different frequencies to each other. The caption frequency of 11660 H is not occupied as such.
Nothing found on freq marker 11656 H.View attachment 156114View attachment 156115View attachment 156116

...........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................


And now Crazyscan is showing me freq 11660 H but a different SR. Central UK, 1.2m CM.
.....................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

53 East H- 11660H..JPG
 

stephan94

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Jun 30, 2008
Messages
867
Reaction score
1,308
Points
93
Age
66
My Satellite Setup
1.80 Channel master with 6 LNB KU KA C Band 1200 Laminas KU
Openbox SX6 and S3 Mini, Dr HD 15, GTCombo ; Octagon SF 4008 , TBS 6983
My Location
Bavaria
what is currently transmitted between 11650 and 11670 is absolutely not compliant with the requirements for interference-free transmissions.

As you can see from the IQmonitor spectrum, the two frequencies with their different SRs are overloading each other, which is not correct.

The Openbox S3CI II sees both frequencies clearly, finds programs on 11664 but nothing on 11659.
53°0E_2406020920_11600-11700 H.jpgEncode_1080P_108.mp4_20240602_093040.879.jpgEncode_1080P_108.mp4_20240602_093116.596.jpg
 

EnoSat

Specialist Contributor
Joined
May 29, 2004
Messages
746
Reaction score
706
Points
93
Age
53
Website
enosat.euweb.cz
My Satellite Setup
TBS-5925/5220/5520SE , Dr.HD , Dreambox , Edision , Mutant
My Location
Slovakia
capture_003_02062024_092201.png
Running DATA on 11659 H creates a collision situation where one transponder interferes with another.
Therefore, some receivers have a problem with transponder LOCK.
Setting PILOT-ON for 11665H and PILOT-OFF for 11659H helps partially on e2 box.
Code:
<transponder frequency="11659000" symbol_rate="9000000" polarization="0" fec_inner="1" system="1" modulation="1" pilot="0" rolloff="1"/>
<transponder frequency="11665000" symbol_rate="10500000" polarization="0" fec_inner="1" system="1" modulation="1" pilot="1" rolloff="2"/>
capture_004_02062024_092758.pngcapture_006_02062024_092927.pngscreenshot_20240602100107.jpgscreenshot_20240602100127.jpgscreenshot_20240602100337.jpg1_0_19_1_0_40_2120000_0_0_0_20240602100214.jpg
 
Last edited:

Channel Hopper

Suffering fools, so you don't have to.
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
35,749
Reaction score
8,638
Points
113
Age
60
Website
www.sat-elite.uk
My Satellite Setup
A little less analogue, and a lot more crap.
My Location
UK
If it helps, coming in here loud and clear on an 85cm dish, 9 TV, 4 radio. GT Media shows 44% quality.20240602_101914[1].jpg
 

EnoSat

Specialist Contributor
Joined
May 29, 2004
Messages
746
Reaction score
706
Points
93
Age
53
Website
enosat.euweb.cz
My Satellite Setup
TBS-5925/5220/5520SE , Dr.HD , Dreambox , Edision , Mutant
My Location
Slovakia
53E / 10978.60 V / SR-2000
53E10979V.pngcapture_002_02062024_170152.png
Does anyone process this 4:2:2 video pid (308) ?
capture_006_02062024_185520.pngcapture_007_02062024_185622.png
If the signal is strong, it displays DVB-S2/32APSK
53E_10978V_10dB.png
If the signal is weak, it displays DVB-S/QPSK
53E_10978V_5dB.png
 

Channel Hopper

Suffering fools, so you don't have to.
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
35,749
Reaction score
8,638
Points
113
Age
60
Website
www.sat-elite.uk
My Satellite Setup
A little less analogue, and a lot more crap.
My Location
UK

Channel Hopper

Suffering fools, so you don't have to.
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
35,749
Reaction score
8,638
Points
113
Age
60
Website
www.sat-elite.uk
My Satellite Setup
A little less analogue, and a lot more crap.
My Location
UK
Looks like a football match.
 

Attachments

  • 20240602_184248.jpg
    20240602_184248.jpg
    487.2 KB · Views: 20
  • 20240602_184539.jpg
    20240602_184539.jpg
    1 MB · Views: 18
  • 20240602_184302.jpg
    20240602_184302.jpg
    716 KB · Views: 18
  • 20240602_184850.jpg
    20240602_184850.jpg
    612 KB · Views: 21

EnoSat

Specialist Contributor
Joined
May 29, 2004
Messages
746
Reaction score
706
Points
93
Age
53
Website
enosat.euweb.cz
My Satellite Setup
TBS-5925/5220/5520SE , Dr.HD , Dreambox , Edision , Mutant
My Location
Slovakia
Today they moved WATAN to 11655H
capture_003_03062024_202802.png
capture_002_03062024_202739.pngcapture_001_03062024_202721.png
 

satesco

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Aug 10, 2008
Messages
2,024
Reaction score
2,833
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
seven antennas,one toroidal with 16 lnbs,
6 satellite receivers,2 Meters,9 PC cards(tbs6983,6903,6590,6504,6522,6209,2603,6909X,6903X,6902se,skystar hd2),2 tuners usb-tbs5927 & tbs5925,Skystar HD.
Satellite reception between 100.5E-50.0W
My Location
Romania
For those who want to catch the two trp (11654 H+11660 H) and fail, I advise them to try in the evening because the signal increases and they have chances to lock it. At least in my area, the signal has improved significantly.
I tried using the 1.10m dish, and both trp. were received with no problems, especially since the 1/2" FEC facilitates this.
 

Attachments

  • 1.10m_11659 H,9000,12-locked_2024-06-03_22-26-12.png
    1.10m_11659 H,9000,12-locked_2024-06-03_22-26-12.png
    114.8 KB · Views: 12
  • 1.10m_Watan hd_2024-06-03_22-24-25.png
    1.10m_Watan hd_2024-06-03_22-24-25.png
    396.6 KB · Views: 9
  • 1.10m-53.0E_11654 h_Watan HD_2024-06-03_22-21-54.png
    1.10m-53.0E_11654 h_Watan HD_2024-06-03_22-21-54.png
    102.1 KB · Views: 12

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
50,928
Reaction score
11,369
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
Ive got nothing herethis evening (2315 local)
 

SatSearcher

Regular Member
Joined
Feb 2, 2007
Messages
310
Reaction score
236
Points
43
Age
48
My Satellite Setup
105cm dish with 0.1 smart LNB. TBS 6903 & TBS 5925 Card & Octagon SF4008. 55E-65W.
My Location
West Yorkshire
New SR & FEC from today on the Afghan package, 7000 3/5, coming in slightly stronger at around 3.8dB
53e new sr.jpg
 

SatSearcher

Regular Member
Joined
Feb 2, 2007
Messages
310
Reaction score
236
Points
43
Age
48
My Satellite Setup
105cm dish with 0.1 smart LNB. TBS 6903 & TBS 5925 Card & Octagon SF4008. 55E-65W.
My Location
West Yorkshire
Ok, something funny going on here, 15 mins after posting, it's changed again to SR 5000 FEC 3/4
53e new sr2.jpg
 

SatSearcher

Regular Member
Joined
Feb 2, 2007
Messages
310
Reaction score
236
Points
43
Age
48
My Satellite Setup
105cm dish with 0.1 smart LNB. TBS 6903 & TBS 5925 Card & Octagon SF4008. 55E-65W.
My Location
West Yorkshire
Changed again! now 5600 1/2. Seems to be changing freq, SR & FEC roughly every 90 seconds! Very odd!
53e new sr3.jpg
 

SatSearcher

Regular Member
Joined
Feb 2, 2007
Messages
310
Reaction score
236
Points
43
Age
48
My Satellite Setup
105cm dish with 0.1 smart LNB. TBS 6903 & TBS 5925 Card & Octagon SF4008. 55E-65W.
My Location
West Yorkshire
I'm guessing that eventually they'll settle on which parameters they're going to use!
53e new sr4.jpg53e new sr5.jpg
 

SatSearcher

Regular Member
Joined
Feb 2, 2007
Messages
310
Reaction score
236
Points
43
Age
48
My Satellite Setup
105cm dish with 0.1 smart LNB. TBS 6903 & TBS 5925 Card & Octagon SF4008. 55E-65W.
My Location
West Yorkshire
Looks like it's settled on 11651H, 8000 3/5, not changed for over half an hour now.
53e new sr6.jpg
 

s-band

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Feb 7, 2016
Messages
1,212
Reaction score
1,900
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
1.5m IRTE PF, Invacom SNF-031, TBS6983,
Various L, S, C, X & Ka bits. 1.2m S/X/Ku/Ka Prodelin on Az-El (being refurbished), 1.8m Precision PF with SMW Q-PLL LNBs or various C & X bits
My Location
Essex
Well spotted. Things were moving as I watched. The data is still there on 11660 together with a narrow signal on 11668.
There's one BISS channel
(Ignore the displayed frequency)

53E_11668-421H.PNG
 
Top