53E (Express AM6)

John

Enthusiast.
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
3,812
Reaction score
5,683
Points
113
Location
North Nottinghamshire.
My Satellite Setup
Elite 2.2 PF - CM1.8 - CM1.2 - Gibertini 1.25.
Ku - Ka -C & Ext C.
PC cards-TM5402 receivers.
Promax FSM.
My Location
North Nottinghamshire.
This mornings grab is the first time (i think) that i have seen the correct transmitted receive parameters that match the original channel data for reception shown on the screen a week or so ago

.....................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Screenshot 2024-06-01 21-46-25.pngScreenshot 2024-06-09 092843.jpgScreenshot 2024-06-09 10-05-27.pngMECH__01.PNGMECH__02.PNG
 
Last edited:

s-band

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Feb 7, 2016
Messages
1,212
Reaction score
1,900
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
1.5m IRTE PF, Invacom SNF-031, TBS6983,
Various L, S, C, X & Ka bits. 1.2m S/X/Ku/Ka Prodelin on Az-El (being refurbished), 1.8m Precision PF with SMW Q-PLL LNBs or various C & X bits
My Location
Essex
I think Watan is still being degraded by about 5dB but it's now got one narrow signal at 11661 underneath it and another one on 11665 extending its apparent bandwidth at the top end. The signal on 11661 was present a few days ago as was another narrow signal on 11668. I think that the RF level of Watan has remained the same for a while.

@John , it's interesting that your analyser shows the CNR at 13dB and the MER at 8dB which is consistent with my 7-8dB SNR today vs. 13-14dB when in the clear. If you tune to 11665, can you get anything with a SR of 2000ks?

53E11660H_9-6-24.PNG
 

John

Enthusiast.
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
3,812
Reaction score
5,683
Points
113
Location
North Nottinghamshire.
My Satellite Setup
Elite 2.2 PF - CM1.8 - CM1.2 - Gibertini 1.25.
Ku - Ka -C & Ext C.
PC cards-TM5402 receivers.
Promax FSM.
My Location
North Nottinghamshire.
I think Watan is still being degraded by about 5dB but it's now got one narrow signal at 11661 underneath it and another one on 11665 extending its apparent bandwidth at the top end. The signal on 11661 was present a few days ago as was another narrow signal on 11668. I think that the RF level of Watan has remained the same for a while.

@John , it's interesting that your analyser shows the CNR at 13dB and the MER at 8dB which is consistent with my 7-8dB SNR today vs. 13-14dB when in the clear. If you tune to 11665, can you get anything with a SR of 2000ks?

View attachment 156293

Just checked the plot now Graham, when i posted earlier there was nothing else showing either side of 11660, it was clean - now my Promax plot shows the same as your latest plot - unfortunatly i can't narrow the lock capture range on this particular Promax HD Ranger+ so as to capture just the area of 11665, it just latches onto 11660.
I'll manually input the info into the GTCombo and see what i get
............................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

SPCH__04.PNG
 
Last edited:

John

Enthusiast.
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
3,812
Reaction score
5,683
Points
113
Location
North Nottinghamshire.
My Satellite Setup
Elite 2.2 PF - CM1.8 - CM1.2 - Gibertini 1.25.
Ku - Ka -C & Ext C.
PC cards-TM5402 receivers.
Promax FSM.
My Location
North Nottinghamshire.
Just checked the plot now Graham, when i posted earlier there was nothing else showing either side of 11660, it was clean - now my Promax plot shows the same as your latest plot - unfortunatly i can't narrow the lock capture range on this particular Promax HD Ranger+ so as to capture just the area of 11665, it just latches onto 11660.
I'll manually input the info into the GTCombo and see what i get
............................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

View attachment 156294



Nothing found either side - now gone to a clean plot as of 2pm Uk, only 11660 showing.
 

scopus

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Mar 25, 2005
Messages
3,217
Reaction score
3,865
Points
113
Age
59
My Satellite Setup
Primesat/Famaval 1.8 PF C/ku/Ka, Octagon SX8HD1, SX88, Openbox S3 Mini HD-V8S Freesat V7 HD-V8 Finder, Amiko A4K Combo, Satlook Colour HD Spectrum, Sansui A909 Amp and BOSE Acoustimass speakers for the audio.
My Location
Staffs UK
Nothing found either side - now gone to a clean plot as of 2pm Uk, only 11660 showing.
Same here, but the signal is up and down here...Watan.jpg
 

dreamsat

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Mar 23, 2018
Messages
1,259
Reaction score
1,867
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
2,20m Kathrein, 3,7m Andrew, KU,KA,C,C-Ext. LNBs
My Location
germany
current
 

Attachments

  • 53,0° Ost 41.jpg
    53,0° Ost 41.jpg
    263.1 KB · Views: 26

dreamsat

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Mar 23, 2018
Messages
1,259
Reaction score
1,867
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
2,20m Kathrein, 3,7m Andrew, KU,KA,C,C-Ext. LNBs
My Location
germany
Apparently the Afghanistan Packet has changed to 11772 H. At 11660 H there is only one empty carrier.
 

Attachments

  • 53,0° Ost 43.jpg
    53,0° Ost 43.jpg
    146.9 KB · Views: 5
  • 53,0° Ost 44.jpg
    53,0° Ost 44.jpg
    261.7 KB · Views: 5

dreamsat

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Mar 23, 2018
Messages
1,259
Reaction score
1,867
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
2,20m Kathrein, 3,7m Andrew, KU,KA,C,C-Ext. LNBs
My Location
germany
appears to be a feed now
 

Attachments

  • 53,0° Ost 45.jpg
    53,0° Ost 45.jpg
    192.5 KB · Views: 7

dreamsat

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Mar 23, 2018
Messages
1,259
Reaction score
1,867
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
2,20m Kathrein, 3,7m Andrew, KU,KA,C,C-Ext. LNBs
My Location
germany
It's playing again. The old place is back in use and the signal is very poor.
 

Attachments

  • 53,0° Ost 46.jpg
    53,0° Ost 46.jpg
    220.6 KB · Views: 13
Top