Epg help needed

jeff golding

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
Passion + and Dell vostro 1500 laptop
My Location
UK Essex
Hi, this my first question to the forum, I have just bought a passion + reciever, my first satelite system, so I am a novice.
I have put the latest loader on and also the latest firmware.
All this seems to be successful, I have BBC HD and ITV HD (when they broadcast)
I am really pleased with the unit with the exception of the EPG system, it sems all but useless.
Only a few channels sem to have any info and then only or the next hour or two.
I have tried the seven day EPG button but no info shows.
I have followed suggestions on the forum, left the EPG on but it does not populate.
Any ideas out therewhat I m doing wrong or not doing ??
thanks Jeff

Llew

cerca trova...
Staff member
Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
Triple Dragon, Dreambox 8000, Echostar AD3000ip, TBS6522,6925,6983 PCie cards.
Gibertini 1.25m motorised dish driven by the AD3000, with either Inverto BU Quad or Norsat / XMW Ka LNBs . SMW 1.05m + 3 other dishes. Speccy: Promax HD Ranger+
My Location
The Flatlands of East Anglia
Do a factory reset and choose 'UK Channels'. This works for my Passion HD, should be the same with the Passion HD+.

Llew

icarusi

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
Fortecstar Passion+
My Location
UK
jeff golding said:
I have tried the seven day EPG button but no info shows.
I have followed suggestions on the forum, left the EPG on but it does not populate.

I suspect it's another 'not quite' upgrade from Fortec. Sometimes it seems to keep the data better when the 'UK 7day EPG' is 'off'. I tuned to the 'blank' Brit Shorts, which AFAIK is the EPG data stream and it populates fairly well but as soon as you select another channel's 7day EPG that channel is tuned in and the EPG data for that channel disappears.