Help finding lost France 24 (UK) and Bloomberg channels

Budgie2

New Member
Joined
Apr 1, 2024
Messages
5
Reaction score
2
Points
3
Age
79
My Satellite Setup
Dish pointed to Astra 28.2E with Quatro LNB feeding EMP Centauri MS5/12PIU-5 multiswitch. Tuner in question LG 50UH635V. Presently tuned to Astra 28.2E with LNB 9750/10750 and Transponder 11023/H/23000
My Location
Scotland PH15
I have my dish set up for Sky/Freesat on Astra 28.2E but my tuner is set for my preferred channels with LNB on 9750/10750 and Transponder 11023/H/23000.

Recently France 24 News (UK) has disappeared and Bloomberg channel has no signal.

I read that these channels have been moved and I want to get them back. I am in UK and only watch UK TV but also Al Jazheera, and CNN plus the now missing channels.

Please could somebody advise me how I should now tune my receiver so I can get these channels back. I would prefer not to re-point the dish because it is a big ladder job but would appreciate all advice please.
 

Mickha

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Dec 10, 2004
Messages
5,977
Reaction score
890
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
1.2M Channel Master, 1224 motor, VU+ Duo 2
My Location
North West
France 24 HD is listed on 11387 Horizontal DVB-S2 QPSK 8/9 29000

Bloomberg HD is listed on 11671 Horizontal DVB-S2 8PSK 2/3 23000

What make/model receiver, do you have?
 

william-1

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 2, 2005
Messages
12,203
Reaction score
12,279
Points
113
Location
Epping Forest
My Satellite Setup
OP Gibertini 100 XP+ Inverto Black Ultra Lnb
Superior Dark Motor (160° max)
(50 east to 45 west)
Octagon SX88+Optima (A/B switch) Edision primo IP S2

Raven 88cm Mesh Dish + IBU Twin output
Stab100 H to H (120° max)
(53 east to 45 west)
Octagon SX88+ Ultra HD (A/B switch) Golden Interstar Alpha_X
My Location
Epping Forest Essex

Budgie2

New Member
Joined
Apr 1, 2024
Messages
5
Reaction score
2
Points
3
Age
79
My Satellite Setup
Dish pointed to Astra 28.2E with Quatro LNB feeding EMP Centauri MS5/12PIU-5 multiswitch. Tuner in question LG 50UH635V. Presently tuned to Astra 28.2E with LNB 9750/10750 and Transponder 11023/H/23000
My Location
Scotland PH15
France 24 HD is listed on 11387 Horizontal DVB-S2 QPSK 8/9 29000

Bloomberg HD is listed on 11671 Horizontal DVB-S2 8PSK 2/3 23000

What make/model receiver, do you have?
Hi Mickha,
Many thanks for your prompt reply. I put the details of the receiver in my registration. I am using in my LG TV (LG 50UH635V) for this. I only have limited scope for tuning and even less knowledge of satellite tuning but from what I have learned I have been using the sky satellite channel but tuning the stations myself.

Do I need to select another channel and if so what and how please? I do not wish to lose all the other channels I watch including euronews but I do not need sky news. All and any help would be appreciated.
 

dmaavrigdo

Member
Joined
May 26, 2009
Messages
348
Reaction score
309
Points
63
My Satellite Setup
1.2m Laminas OFC1200 dish
Inverto Quad Black Ultra IDLT-QDL412-ULTRA-OPN
Octagon SF8008 twin
Yamaha HTR-2067
My Location
Vansbro Sweden
I no longer see France 24 11387H. No signal on that transponder.
 

Nalleman

Member
Joined
Mar 28, 2008
Messages
289
Reaction score
211
Points
43
Location
Motala Sweden
My Satellite Setup
1,8 Channel Master, Black Pro LNB with CM feedhorn for 28 E which is my main interest when watching TV. VU+ DUO 4K SE, VU+ DUO 2, Octagon SF8008 and Vantage 8000 S and TS receivers. Fixed dishes at: 42 E (0,75 m), 28,2/28,5 E (1,8 m), 19,2 E (1,5 m), 13 E (1,1 m), 9 E (0,7 m), 5 E (1,2 m) and 1 W (0,7 m).
My Location
Sweden

Mickha

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Dec 10, 2004
Messages
5,977
Reaction score
890
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
1.2M Channel Master, 1224 motor, VU+ Duo 2
My Location
North West
Try doing a satellite auto tune, and check the signal quality readings. Please post back, with the results:
 

Manikm909

Small'ish Dish Man
Joined
Sep 10, 2020
Messages
2,408
Reaction score
1,137
Points
113
Age
47
My Satellite Setup
Channel Master 1.8M on Edision MIO 4K & GTMEDIA Combo, and CM1.2M on Octagon SF8008
My Location
Kent, UK
i see France 24 HD ok, but not Bloomberg
 

Nalleman

Member
Joined
Mar 28, 2008
Messages
289
Reaction score
211
Points
43
Location
Motala Sweden
My Satellite Setup
1,8 Channel Master, Black Pro LNB with CM feedhorn for 28 E which is my main interest when watching TV. VU+ DUO 4K SE, VU+ DUO 2, Octagon SF8008 and Vantage 8000 S and TS receivers. Fixed dishes at: 42 E (0,75 m), 28,2/28,5 E (1,8 m), 19,2 E (1,5 m), 13 E (1,1 m), 9 E (0,7 m), 5 E (1,2 m) and 1 W (0,7 m).
My Location
Sweden

Nalleman

Member
Joined
Mar 28, 2008
Messages
289
Reaction score
211
Points
43
Location
Motala Sweden
My Satellite Setup
1,8 Channel Master, Black Pro LNB with CM feedhorn for 28 E which is my main interest when watching TV. VU+ DUO 4K SE, VU+ DUO 2, Octagon SF8008 and Vantage 8000 S and TS receivers. Fixed dishes at: 42 E (0,75 m), 28,2/28,5 E (1,8 m), 19,2 E (1,5 m), 13 E (1,1 m), 9 E (0,7 m), 5 E (1,2 m) and 1 W (0,7 m).
My Location
Sweden
Yes . Both . Farage on now
Then you should be able to see Bloomberg too!
If you make a new channel search on this frequency you will get it.
Bloomberg hasn't been there that long so a new search is necessary to find it.
 

Manikm909

Small'ish Dish Man
Joined
Sep 10, 2020
Messages
2,408
Reaction score
1,137
Points
113
Age
47
My Satellite Setup
Channel Master 1.8M on Edision MIO 4K & GTMEDIA Combo, and CM1.2M on Octagon SF8008
My Location
Kent, UK
Then you should be able to see Bloomberg too!
If you make a new channel search on this frequency you will get it.
Bloomberg hasn't been there that long so a new search is necessary to find it.
Thanks. Not fussed. Was just reporting what I can see as is .
 

Budgie2

New Member
Joined
Apr 1, 2024
Messages
5
Reaction score
2
Points
3
Age
79
My Satellite Setup
Dish pointed to Astra 28.2E with Quatro LNB feeding EMP Centauri MS5/12PIU-5 multiswitch. Tuner in question LG 50UH635V. Presently tuned to Astra 28.2E with LNB 9750/10750 and Transponder 11023/H/23000
My Location
Scotland PH15
Try doing a satellite auto tune, and check the signal quality readings. Please post back, with the results:
Hi and thanks for the reply. I missed the notification but am logged in now. I can do an auto re tune but which satellite should I select? I am spoiled for choice here. I presently have Astra 28.2E Which should I chose?
BTW I cannot see Astra 2G mentioned above anywhere. Is that because of my location or my LG firmware? I can run and see what signal I am getting but what satellite should I chose?
 
Last edited:

ozumo

te wo tsuite
Staff member
Joined
May 26, 2020
Messages
5,203
Reaction score
2,608
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Raven mk2 zone 2 x4, Channel Master: 90cm x3, 1.2m x2, 1.8m PF. CM polar mount x2, Az/El x3.
My Location
South Durham
I can do an auto re tune but which satellite should I select? I am spoiled for choice here. I presently have Astra 28.2E Which should I chose?
Astra 28.2E is correct, that position includes Astra 2E, 2F and 2G.
 

Budgie2

New Member
Joined
Apr 1, 2024
Messages
5
Reaction score
2
Points
3
Age
79
My Satellite Setup
Dish pointed to Astra 28.2E with Quatro LNB feeding EMP Centauri MS5/12PIU-5 multiswitch. Tuner in question LG 50UH635V. Presently tuned to Astra 28.2E with LNB 9750/10750 and Transponder 11023/H/23000
My Location
Scotland PH15
I understand but why is it not showing this choice on my screen? Am running it now with Astra 28.2E and will see!
I think the problem is that even with the one satellite selected there are tuning choices for the LNB and transponder and I have no idea which to select. If I do nothing the LG tuner seems to stay with the setting I have.
 
Last edited:

ozumo

te wo tsuite
Staff member
Joined
May 26, 2020
Messages
5,203
Reaction score
2,608
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Raven mk2 zone 2 x4, Channel Master: 90cm x3, 1.2m x2, 1.8m PF. CM polar mount x2, Az/El x3.
My Location
South Durham
What are the available options? Transponder should be set to those shown in post #2. There should be an option to scan all transponders but if you can't search for unencrypted/FTA channels only it will also find hundreds of channels you can't view.
 

Budgie2

New Member
Joined
Apr 1, 2024
Messages
5
Reaction score
2
Points
3
Age
79
My Satellite Setup
Dish pointed to Astra 28.2E with Quatro LNB feeding EMP Centauri MS5/12PIU-5 multiswitch. Tuner in question LG 50UH635V. Presently tuned to Astra 28.2E with LNB 9750/10750 and Transponder 11023/H/23000
My Location
Scotland PH15
Well Mickha,
Whatever, the tuning seems to have done the trick so many thanks. I have no idea what was going on under the hood but many thanks once more.
Budgie2
 
Top