...more confused I get…

Tuga

Reaction score
Hi again!

I got a Manhattan DSR 5500 CI-IR satellite receiver with embedded 6 in 1 cam and running on the latest firmware. I want to buy a card for it but don’t know which to buy or which will work on this receiver. My final aim is to watch TvCabo on Hispasat 30W.

Could someone please help me? I am a complete noob and the more I read the more confused I get… :(

I really need help with:

1- Funcard6 or Titanium card or other?Answer by Razor...Titanium
2- How many do I need?Answer by Razor....One
3- Are the files needed for nagra the same for both cards? Answer by Razor...There are no fun files for newer encryptions.
4- If not which has more files & stuff available ? Answer by Razor...There is a file for the Tit called "TMB" it is like an old file for fun cards but is for the Tit card.
5- Also, will a funcard programmer work on a Titanium card?Answer by Razor....No you will need a programmer that will work in PHOENIX mode.
6- Do I need files or codes specific for my receiver?Answer By Razor...No, In most cases one file does all.
7- If not, what is available to get Tvcabo?Answer by Razor...TVcabo was open and came preloaded on the MR, May only be on Tit now.
8- If yes, where to get them?Answer by Razor try hisat.com But most of all do some reading.

I know it’s a lot of questions but believe me, these are just some of my many doubts…. :-ohmy

Thanks!

Tuga

guiri

Reaction score
My Location
Manchester, UK
The days of the funcard are pretty much over; I think this has commented this on another thread. They won't do conax or seca2 for example, and a few months ago Cabo introduced counter measures (CMD 02) which demands a faster card than your simple fun card.

So a titanium card could be the way forward, but I'm not sure about it working with the embedded CAM in the Manhattan (I used a nagra cam before and now I have a MR in my echostar 808).