Total Newbie, but I gotta start somewhere.

mcgeezer

Reaction score
Hi everyone,

In my current property where I live I've been unable to receive any form of satellite signal due to the surrounding trees where I live, so I've done the honourable thing and sold my house for a nice new four bedroom property perferct for sat viewing.

Initially I want to just receive the film and sport on the Hotbird and Astra clusters at 13o and 19o but I want the flexibility to be able to recieve from other sats in the future. So without further ado, I beleive the following equiptment should meet my needs.

I'm interested in receiving Films and Sport.

1 * echostar 3600 motorized receiver (2 CI slots, 1 embedded with VIAaccess) (£359.95), bundled with 88cm Triax dish, interstar 0.3db LNB and motor @ £529.95
1 * Infinity Pheonix USB programmer @ £55
1 * Matrix reloaded CAM @ £79.95
1 * Magic CAM @ 79.95
2 * Fun Cards @ ????

I've literally taken the prices from a website of a local dealer to where I live and would like to know if a) I'll need anything else for receiving the films and sport? :cool: are these prices competitive? c) IS what I'm considering buying going to let me receive channels from other sats if I want to?

Cheers,

McGeezer

T24

Info Exec
Reaction score
Hi

Very good equiptment,but I prefer 110cm Triax dish,and Matrix reloaded cam

you don`t need a Magic cam.

Good luck

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
I presume that the Triax dish price is a typo. :)

mcgeezer

Reaction score
Hi RolfW,

Nope, it's a Triax dish - that's what it says on the website.

Cheers,

McGeezer

Razor

Retired Mod
Reaction score
My Location
Ireland
mcgeezer said:
Hi RolfW,

Nope, it's a Triax dish - that's what it says on the website.

Cheers,