tv loses signal when skybox turned on (f5s)

billwah

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
skybos f5s
My Location
oxford
HI there all, my first post so be aware i'm a bit of a noob...
I currently have an Lg smart TV receiving DTV via aerial and connected through Marantz Nr1603 AV receiver to spkr setup. I've just purchased a skybox f5s which worked first time when connected to the Av receiver. Thing is, if i switch the Tv's input back to Aerial input (normal DTV), there is no signal until i turn the F5s off.
The Aerial and Satellite wallplate are a dual stainless steel affair, so i'm wondering if the powered output from the skybox is causing issues at the iput to my TV'v Ae connection?
Should I be worried?
Also is there a way to overcome this as my missus won't know why the TV is not working if she doesn't know the skybox is turned on.
Many thanks in advance to anyone taking the time to reply,
Billwah

satelliteman

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
See signature
My Location
Northants, Midlands UK & Lanzarote, Canary Islands
Hi,
Sounds like you need to move the sky receivers RF output to another channel.

billwah

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
skybos f5s
My Location
oxford
Hi,
Sounds like you need to move the sky receivers RF output to another channel.

I have no idea what that means i'm afraid. The skybox outputs via HDMI to the Marantz AV Receiver.
Told you i'm a satellite noob.
Would you care to elaborate?

mikeisyou

Feed Hunter
Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
Octagon SX88+, Static 1.2m Raven Dish (22w to 33e), Motorized Dish (9e to 52e)
My Location
England
I have no idea what that means i'm afraid. The skybox outputs via HDMI to the Marantz AV Receiver.
Told you i'm a satellite noob.
Would you care to elaborate?

The skybox will have a port on the back of it like the hdmi port but it is a RF Output which will look like an aerial socket.

How do I change the RF output channel on a Sky Digibox?