A Newbie forum?

Basi

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
TM-6900 HD Compo Super, Galaxis JSTV (Galaxis Matrix CI S-CW),
1m dish.
My Location
Islington, London
A couple of weeks ago, I registered here to find out about my steam era Galaxis box.

I was nicely treated, but disturbed that I was asking experts with better things to do.

Having bought a remote from "ebay.de", I've now found my way around it and no longer see myself as a total novice.

It would have been nice though to have found a forum with newbie-geared FAQs to teach me the rudiments and newbie-sympathetic experts willing to help.

Also, I notice that the international forums have flags (great), but the text is always in English (not so great).

I'm not fluent in any other language (apart from ordering beers), but have friends who could reword some of them. Please let me know if you'd like translations.

Off now to post some hacking code... <wg>

Cheers,

Dodgy Basil

Topper

Amo Amas Amant Admin
Staff member
Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
Has gone to a good home elsewhere
My Location
Blackburn, Lancashire
Hi Basil

glad you are feeling more at home with your equipment, not sure what you are alluding with regards to the alternative language forums, the Portuguese Forum is in Portuguese, the French Forum in French , the German Forum in German the Turkish Forum in Turkish. There may be an odd post creeps in there by someone who does not know the difference so not really sure what you are referring to.

LoveFrance

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 6800HD
HDMI 1.1m motor dish
My Location
London, England
I would be quiet happy to see a forum(section) only for newbie!
When I go around in your forum and I can read the questions and answers sometime I am a bit scare to ask a simple question!
I am sure the experience people may laugh at our question and prefer to answer a more challenging question rather to repeat themselves all the time to a different newbie.