Dish size for Fotelka tv Czech Republic / Slovakia

mariust5

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Dec 8, 2005
Messages
507
Reaction score
120
Points
43
Age
43
My Satellite Setup
Cristor Atlas 100HD , motorised 1.1 Triax on Stab H-H
My Location
hastings , uk
So what size dish we need to get this from South East UK please ?


Admin edit - these posts were split off the Fotelka TV discussion in the "entry level packages" as they deserved their own thread A/S
 
Last edited by a moderator:

william-1

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 2, 2005
Messages
10,303
Reaction score
10,766
Points
113
Location
Epping Forest
My Satellite Setup
OP Gibertini 100 XP+ Inverto Black Ultra 0.2
Superior Dark Motor (160° max)
(50 east to 34.5 west)
TM6902HD (A/B switch) Octagon SX88+Optima

Raven 88cm Mesh Dish + TM-1 0.1
Stab100 H to H (120° max)
(53 east to 45 west)
Octagon SX88+ (A/B switch) Edision S2

45cm dish V8 Golden 28E FreeSat Quad Lnb
Virgin Media FreeSat
My Location
Epping Forest Essex

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
48,713
Reaction score
9,679
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
any ideas what size dish would be needed in glasgow

Probably 1m. 11230 is very strong in the Borders but 11290 is marginal (1m dish aimed at 46E - offest lnbs for 39E - 53E)


If you are hoping for lots of English language entertainment you will be out of luck. Most of it is Czech / Slovak only
 

scoot1690

Member
Joined
Aug 8, 2009
Messages
9
Reaction score
1
Points
3
Age
55
My Satellite Setup
dreambox 800hd,az premium, vu ultimo
1.10 motorised dish
My Location
uk
Probably 1m. 11230 is very strong in the Borders but 11290 is marginal (1m dish aimed at 46E - offest lnbs for 39E - 53E)


If you are hoping for lots of English language entertainment you will be out of luck. Most of it is Czech / Slovak only
thanks I have a 1.1 motorised getting a 77% signal on 46 east but cant seem to find 51.5E thanks for the reply
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
48,713
Reaction score
9,679
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
Look for 11230H or the Belintersat promos on 11350H. Do you get TurkmenAlem next door on 52E?
 

scoot1690

Member
Joined
Aug 8, 2009
Messages
9
Reaction score
1
Points
3
Age
55
My Satellite Setup
dreambox 800hd,az premium, vu ultimo
1.10 motorised dish
My Location
uk
Look for 11230H or the Belintersat promos on 11350H. Do you get TurkmenAlem next door on 52E?
only sats I can find is from 46 east to 37 west used to be up to 45 west but nothing broadcasting on that now
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
48,713
Reaction score
9,679
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
If you have a clear horizon & the arc tracking is set up ok you shouldnt have any problems with 52E - its VERY strong in the UK. Does the dish physically move east past 46E?
 
Last edited:

jeallen01

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Oct 12, 2003
Messages
5,349
Reaction score
2,117
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
See Signature
My Location
Somewhere in England (possibly?)!
thanks I have a 1.1 motorised getting a 77% signal on 46 east but cant seem to find 51.5E thanks for the reply
Can you find 52.0E ("TurkmenÄlem/MonacoSat") because most transponders there are really strong (an 80cm dish gets those easily in London and Analoguesat gets them in the Scottish Borders area on a similar dish)? If so, 51.5E is just very slightly W of that (in fact, I/we often pick up transponders on 52E when searching 51.5E) and also has pretty strong transponders.

OTOH, do you have a tree or a building which is blocking signals from sats East of 46E?
 

scoot1690

Member
Joined
Aug 8, 2009
Messages
9
Reaction score
1
Points
3
Age
55
My Satellite Setup
dreambox 800hd,az premium, vu ultimo
1.10 motorised dish
My Location
uk
Can you find 52.0E ("TurkmenÄlem/MonacoSat") because most transponders there are really strong (an 80cm dish gets those easily in London and Analoguesat gets them in the Scottish Borders area on a similar dish)? If so, 51.5E is just very slightly W of that (in fact, I/we often pick up transponders on 52E when searching 51.5E) and also has pretty strong transponders.

OTOH, do you have a tree or a building which is blocking signals from sats East of 46E?
I seem to have a clear line of sight apart from a few flats I will have another go then get the semtex out and go to the flats :-)
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
48,713
Reaction score
9,679
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
Flats could be enough to nuke your signal. 52E is fairly low elevation.
 

scoot1690

Member
Joined
Aug 8, 2009
Messages
9
Reaction score
1
Points
3
Age
55
My Satellite Setup
dreambox 800hd,az premium, vu ultimo
1.10 motorised dish
My Location
uk
Flats could be enough to nuke your signal. 52E is fairly low elevation.
thanks I will give it another go in the morning again and will let you know how I get on it must be he flats I htink as everything else is perfect
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
48,713
Reaction score
9,679
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
You could try for 50E Turksat 4B 11196V. Thats gettable in Scotland

BTW IM going to tidy this thread up in a bit by splitting these later posts into a seperate thread as its got a bit off topic for the original discussion
 

scoot1690

Member
Joined
Aug 8, 2009
Messages
9
Reaction score
1
Points
3
Age
55
My Satellite Setup
dreambox 800hd,az premium, vu ultimo
1.10 motorised dish
My Location
uk
You could try for 50E Turksat 4B 11196V. Thats gettable in Scotland

BTW IM going to tidy this thread up in a bit by splitting these later posts into a seperate thread as its got a bit off topic for the original discussion
no luck unfortunately I will try another dish in the garden later on as I am getting a clear arc between 46 east and 37 west so too much grief to move it when I installed it I don't think those sats even existed that was about 12 years ago but with covid 19 justbored to looks like the dish was favourite to get some attention I will post a few pics later on and thanks for the advice guys
 
Top