dm-600 technical help please

sut

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
sky plus box
My Location
birmingham
hi

im looking for some help if you are able. im looking for a box that i can use in basicly the same way as my sly plus box. i would like to be able to record a channel while i watch another have the ability to rewind fastforward ect ect.

now i know i can buy the dreambox 7025 or the 800 hd but these to be honest are to expensive for me at the moment as im a newbie and am still learning at this moment so am looking to spend as little as possible at the minute incase things dont work out the way i want.

so what i would like to know is that i have been told that i could buy a cheaper dreambox 600 add a second turner and a hhd. im told this would allow me to do the thing i want. can you confirm this is correct and what version dm-600 i would need also how hard would it be to fit a second turner and hdd? is there a guide on doing this?

i would also like to know i have flashed and setup and eagle box and am told it is the same process for the dm-500 again if i buy the dm-600 would the flashing and setup be the same for the dm-600 and would installing a second turner make the flashing any harder?

thanks for all and any help
sut

HB13DISH

Retired Mod
Reaction score
My Location
Middle East - Israel
DM600PVR can have only one tuner.
Why can't you continue to use the Eagle?

compufunk

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
DM 600-S, VU+ Duo,
Moteck SG2100, Fracarro Penta 85 dish, LG LH3000 42" TV + some computers
My Location
NW, Ireland
Your cheapest (but not the most practical) option would be to keep the Eagle and buy a DM600. When you are recording something with the DM600 you can use the Eaglebox to watch another channel.

Flashing is easy and so is fitting a hard drive, so don't worry about that.