DM600 and Sky Info required

erukus

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
a sky mini dish + a Dreambox 600S with Gemini- 430 and CCcam 2.0.8
My Location
Cornwall UK
Hi I am a real rookie so here goes. I am thinking of buying a dreambox 600 i have never owned a dreambox but have a fair idea about it. I amwondering if i have a sly card from a prvious subsrciption to sky which is currently blocked due to other reasons i.e. i havent finished my 12 mth contract. can i use this card in dreambox to get channels. Two bits of extra info required 1 can i use a sky dish that is installed on side of my house that i have moved into dont know when it last worked. Can i just connect a cable from the dreambox to the wall where the sky box is connected also my sly card is irish will it work in the uk and will i recieve the irish channels that i previously recieved through sly. Any help greatly appreciated.

Thanks:):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):)

I was going to buy a dreambox 600 s i am completely knew to this is it possible for me to mess around and if something goes wrong press a delete button and start over or is there a risk if you do something wrong thats it your d=box is only good for the bin (Gemini virus?????)

Hi really amateur but can someone tell me what is cccam and where can i get it also where can i get a gemini image or other image that is good

Hi i am in cornwall i had a sly subscription at home and it was turned off about 9mths ago im thinking of buying a dreambox 600s can i get rte and net 2 on this dreambox also can i use a sky dish that is already installe in house i am renting there is no box or anything just a dish and connection to the socket on the wall or will i need to install a larger dish outside also will i need a motor on that dish Thanks

mhku

Super Moderator
Staff member
Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
TM Nano ~ sg2100
My Location
Midlands
I've merged your posts into a new thread (feel free to edit your post again).