helps needed please:(((( possible interference

4Himdj

Regular Member
Joined
Aug 19, 2013
Messages
106
Reaction score
37
Points
28
Age
38
My Satellite Setup
1.2 Laminas Dish
My Location
Rome
hello everybody
starting tuesday I have no signal (or a very weak on very strong tp) on all the frequency between 11350 and 11500 bith H & V on all my motorized system

I've tried to:
1) change lnb
2) connected a satellite meter directly to lnb
3) connected a satellite meter to the h-h motor
4) put aluminium foil on the lnb
5) put a baking sheet (according to my dish installer:)) in every direction near the lnb

I currently have inverto black ultra single
I've tried inverto home single and another ibu too.

I put a photo of my satellite meter spectrum where you can see such a "hole" in the frequency between 11350 and 11500
and 2 youtube link where you can see what's happened to tp that was very very strong (at least 15 db) on that range



do you have any suggest?

thank you very much I'm pretty disperate.

best regards
 

mike1

Regular Member
Joined
Feb 13, 2005
Messages
169
Reaction score
42
Points
28
Age
33
My Satellite Setup
30w-60e motorised (64cm triax / black ultra)

Vu solo2

Mutant 51

Tm5402 M3
My Location
UK
hello everybody
starting tuesday I have no signal (or a very weak on very strong tp) on all the frequency between 11350 and 11500 bith H & V on all my motorized system

I've tried to:
1) change lnb
2) connected a satellite meter directly to lnb
3) connected a satellite meter to the h-h motor
4) put aluminium foil on the lnb
5) put a baking sheet (according to my dish installer:)) in every direction near the lnb

I currently have inverto black ultra single
I've tried inverto home single and another ibu too.

I put a photo of my satellite meter spectrum where you can see such a "hole" in the frequency between 11350 and 11500
and 2 youtube link where you can see what's happened to tp that was very very strong (at least 15 db) on that range



do you have any suggest?

thank you very much I'm pretty disperate.

best regards

Try inverto blue single lnb fixed all my issues.

I tried two differeent black ultra has issues near 5G LTE GSM masts and couldnt get rid of breakup on Power TV 42e and City 45e those are two examples i can think of.
 

mike1

Regular Member
Joined
Feb 13, 2005
Messages
169
Reaction score
42
Points
28
Age
33
My Satellite Setup
30w-60e motorised (64cm triax / black ultra)

Vu solo2

Mutant 51

Tm5402 M3
My Location
UK
hello everybody
starting tuesday I have no signal (or a very weak on very strong tp) on all the frequency between 11350 and 11500 bith H & V on all my motorized system

I've tried to:
1) change lnb
2) connected a satellite meter directly to lnb
3) connected a satellite meter to the h-h motor
4) put aluminium foil on the lnb
5) put a baking sheet (according to my dish installer:)) in every direction near the lnb

I currently have inverto black ultra single
I've tried inverto home single and another ibu too.

I put a photo of my satellite meter spectrum where you can see such a "hole" in the frequency between 11350 and 11500
and 2 youtube link where you can see what's happened to tp that was very very strong (at least 15 db) on that range



do you have any suggest?

thank you very much I'm pretty disperate.

best regards
Try inverto blue single lnb fixed all my issues with breakup on certain TPs with LTE filter.

I had two black ultras near a GSM 4G LTE mast and couldnt get rid of break up on Power Tv 42e and City TV 45e maybe its the LTE filter that does it??
 

4Himdj

Regular Member
Joined
Aug 19, 2013
Messages
106
Reaction score
37
Points
28
Age
38
My Satellite Setup
1.2 Laminas Dish
My Location
Rome
Try inverto blue single lnb fixed all my issues with breakup on certain TPs with LTE filter.

I had two black ultras near a GSM 4G LTE mast and couldnt get rid of break up on Power Tv 42e and City TV 45e maybe its the LTE filter that does it??
do you mean this one?

should i have one of it...
 

mike1

Regular Member
Joined
Feb 13, 2005
Messages
169
Reaction score
42
Points
28
Age
33
My Satellite Setup
30w-60e motorised (64cm triax / black ultra)

Vu solo2

Mutant 51

Tm5402 M3
My Location
UK
yes!!
Sorry for two replys im on
a mobile
 

ozumo

Contributor
Joined
May 26, 2020
Messages
2,532
Reaction score
811
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Raven mk2 zone 2 x4, Channel Master: 90cm x3, 1.2m x2, 1.8m PF. CM polar mount x2, Az/El x3.
My Location
South Durham
I currently have inverto black ultra single
I've tried inverto home single and another ibu too.
I think the Inverto Home LNBs have a 4G filter :confused
 

4Himdj

Regular Member
Joined
Aug 19, 2013
Messages
106
Reaction score
37
Points
28
Age
38
My Satellite Setup
1.2 Laminas Dish
My Location
Rome
I've tried inverto blue single (with no plastic cap due to previous trying to improve signal) with no success.

I really don't know what else to do...

any other suggestion/try will be very appreciate

thank you
 

ozumo

Contributor
Joined
May 26, 2020
Messages
2,532
Reaction score
811
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Raven mk2 zone 2 x4, Channel Master: 90cm x3, 1.2m x2, 1.8m PF. CM polar mount x2, Az/El x3.
My Location
South Durham
Do you see a similar drop in signal on 19.2E & 13E?
 

ozumo

Contributor
Joined
May 26, 2020
Messages
2,532
Reaction score
811
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Raven mk2 zone 2 x4, Channel Master: 90cm x3, 1.2m x2, 1.8m PF. CM polar mount x2, Az/El x3.
My Location
South Durham
Have you tried different cable and connectors?
 

4Himdj

Regular Member
Joined
Aug 19, 2013
Messages
106
Reaction score
37
Points
28
Age
38
My Satellite Setup
1.2 Laminas Dish
My Location
Rome
I connect directly my satellite meter to the lnb with another cable
 

4Himdj

Regular Member
Joined
Aug 19, 2013
Messages
106
Reaction score
37
Points
28
Age
38
My Satellite Setup
1.2 Laminas Dish
My Location
Rome
In this moment (light raining), for the firts time, some tp's are back and others (like the one on 5west on the video) went down...
 

4Himdj

Regular Member
Joined
Aug 19, 2013
Messages
106
Reaction score
37
Points
28
Age
38
My Satellite Setup
1.2 Laminas Dish
My Location
Rome
now gone again everything...
 

ozumo

Contributor
Joined
May 26, 2020
Messages
2,532
Reaction score
811
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Raven mk2 zone 2 x4, Channel Master: 90cm x3, 1.2m x2, 1.8m PF. CM polar mount x2, Az/El x3.
My Location
South Durham
If you nudge the dish a few clicks away from 16E does the signal improve on the problem transponders?
 

4Himdj

Regular Member
Joined
Aug 19, 2013
Messages
106
Reaction score
37
Points
28
Age
38
My Satellite Setup
1.2 Laminas Dish
My Location
Rome
No unfortunately but i can find the same issues on Other satellite position
 

dmaavrigdo

Member
Joined
May 26, 2009
Messages
255
Reaction score
244
Points
43
My Satellite Setup
1.2m Laminas OFC1200 dish
Golden Media 202+
Octagon SF8008 twin
Zgemma H9S
Technomate Nano M3
Technomate F3/5
Yamaha HTR-2067
My Location
Vansbro Sweden
I once helped someone that could get everything but the channel he wanted by removing his inline satellite meter.
 

Channel Hopper

Suffering fools, so you don't have to.
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
31,964
Reaction score
7,225
Points
113
Age
57
Website
www.sat-elite.uk
My Satellite Setup
A little less analogue, and a lot more crap.
My Location
UK
Post a clear picture of where the dish is pointing, down to the horizon.

If you can provide your postcode as well this may help nail down a known issue in the area.
 

anto@

Regular Member
Joined
Oct 30, 2015
Messages
144
Reaction score
138
Points
43
Age
57
My Satellite Setup
dish 150 4 feed ku c lin c circ ka tbs 6925 tbs 5280
My Location
italy
surely you are in the transmission beam of some terrestrial point-to-point transmission that uses frequencies in use by the satellite
or some mobile phone antenna near your place of residence
 

4Himdj

Regular Member
Joined
Aug 19, 2013
Messages
106
Reaction score
37
Points
28
Age
38
My Satellite Setup
1.2 Laminas Dish
My Location
Rome
surely you are in the transmission beam of some terrestrial point-to-point transmission that uses frequencies in use by the satellite
or some mobile phone antenna near your place of residence
Thank you i Will post some photos later

Anyway what can i do to solve this problem?

Thank you best regards
 
Top