Newsmax HD 23.5E

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
50,663
Reaction score
11,132
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
Interesting one this. The USA based Newsmax channel has appeared fta & in HD on 23.5:

Astra 3B

12012V
29900
DVB-S2 8PSK

Snapshot_20220713_192355973.jpg

Complete with American adverts. Its got a VERY right wing bias - they are always knocking the Democrats.
 

mike1

Non-28.2° Sat Specialist
Joined
Feb 13, 2005
Messages
239
Reaction score
114
Points
43
Age
35
Location
Yorkshire Television
My Satellite Setup
Triax 64cm triax ( Darkmotor ) Inverto Black Ultra.
T55 - 28E/19E/13E/1.9E

Mutant AX 51 Open PLi
GT Media V7SX
My Location
UK
Nice find :)
Still FTA
Who is the broadcast audience for? the CZ/ SK viewers?
 

astra19

Member
Joined
Apr 11, 2019
Messages
367
Reaction score
198
Points
43
My Satellite Setup
98cm motorised technomate. 50e to 34.5w
My Location
Europe
Dutch/Belgians too I suppose. Bit of a strange one, but I did find that the parent company of M7 which owns cable providers in the US signed a carriage deal with them so it might be related.
 
Top