Old remote control

aramiz

Regular Member
Joined
Jan 18, 2006
Messages
77
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
54
My Satellite Setup
SFT-2000E
DM-5620
SkyStar 1
My Location
Portugal
I'm a happy owner of a DM5620, but the remote is getting old (keys are getting stuck when pressed or don't respond), wich leaves me with 2 choices:

a) buy a new remote - been googling around but didn't find the remote seems it's out of production, so I ask if anyone knows of compatible remotes (DM500 or DM7000)? :confused

:cool: try to open the remote and clean it - would apreciate any knowledge about this manoeuvre (since there are no screws, I guess the remote is incased and before unwillingly destroying it if anyone knows how to open it, that would be great!) :confused

Thanks in advance
 

HB13DISH

Retired Mod
Joined
Aug 13, 2007
Messages
3,764
Reaction score
1
Points
0
Age
78
My Location
Middle East - Israel
I don't know how does your remote looks like, but you can check this page and see if it looks like the one for 7000S.
Or contact the website
_http://www.satstore.co.uk/digirec.htm

If you can't find it, then you might like to use a universal remote instead. They are quite cheap, but you have to do the learning keys by yourself.
In the meantime, don't open the remote until you have a solution one way or the other.
 

welsh clarky

Regular Member
Joined
Dec 10, 2004
Messages
42
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
47
My Satellite Setup
dreambox 5620s, 28e 19e 13e,
My Location
wales gwent
i can confirm that the dm500 remote will NOT work for me on dm5620 ive tested this the dm500 remote has no dream button on the remote dm5620 pic of remote unless iam doing something wrong

View attachment 27158

[fieldset=Admin]please upload images to our server[/fieldset]
 

Attachments

  • remote5620.png
    remote5620.png
    13.9 KB · Views: 68

T_G

The Consumate Dreamer
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
6,693
Reaction score
241
Points
63
Age
58
My Satellite Setup
1 GigaBlue Quad plus, 1 Dreambox 5620, MOTECK SG2100A DISEqC Motor, 120 cm noname offset dish, Humax 95 cm offset dish and a few UK digiboxes.
My Location
Somewhere where the Sauer is Kraut and the Wurst is Brat
Hi
1) Read the idiot guide, there is an excellent description about opening up a 5620 remote.
2) I am using one of those 27 Euro replacement remotes bought on ebay. The "sound off" and "TV" buttons are swapped, but once you know that it is not a problem. Also, the "exit" button is now the most lower right button. Me and the kids are using the new one without a problem, once you get used to it no problem.
 

welsh clarky

Regular Member
Joined
Dec 10, 2004
Messages
42
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
47
My Satellite Setup
dreambox 5620s, 28e 19e 13e,
My Location
wales gwent
hi...... t_g is the remote you are using for your dm5620 a dm500 or the dm7020 remote
 

T_G

The Consumate Dreamer
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
6,693
Reaction score
241
Points
63
Age
58
My Satellite Setup
1 GigaBlue Quad plus, 1 Dreambox 5620, MOTECK SG2100A DISEqC Motor, 120 cm noname offset dish, Humax 95 cm offset dish and a few UK digiboxes.
My Location
Somewhere where the Sauer is Kraut and the Wurst is Brat
Hi
I think it is one like this, but not sure. The price was something in the region, and the picture looks like the one I got
_ttp://cgi.ebay.de/Fernbedienung-Dreambox-DM-7000-S-7020-S-7025-S-7020-Si_W0QQitemZ380174966638QQcmdZViewItemQQptZOriginalfernbedienungen?hash=item5884319f6e

They are pretty sturdy as well, it survived it being smashed onto the floor in anger. The batt. lid shattered, but the remote still lives. And the glued cover is a reminder to everyone not to get me upset, or else the remote gets it :)

You might want to investigate this one, it's a shop in Germany selling these remotes. They are quite cheap, so might be worth a punt
_ttp://www.srt-versand.de/fernbedienung-fuer-dreambox-5er-und-7er-serie.html?campaign=preisroboter
 

welsh clarky

Regular Member
Joined
Dec 10, 2004
Messages
42
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
47
My Satellite Setup
dreambox 5620s, 28e 19e 13e,
My Location
wales gwent
cheers looks the same and good price many thanks T_G
 

totalacedude

Regular Member
Joined
Oct 11, 2008
Messages
118
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
49
My Satellite Setup
Edit. 5620 several 500,'s (clones) vu duo blackhole pc server 95cms motorised dish blah blahh
My Location
crewe
hi all...

is it just not easyier to use a 800 remote control (7000 series)

and just change the settings in the menu to '70xx remote' settings...

i had a moment of drunkeness and lost original remote just got a £10 one off ebay :)
 
Top