Advice Needed T-band antenne

MrDish1

Member
Joined
Dec 23, 2019
Messages
259
Reaction score
28
Points
28
Age
63
My Satellite Setup
Delta Star
My Location
Qth:Aalten
Hello members. can i still use the old antennas for the T band , are Yagi antennas. formerly used for Markelo and Arnhem. Kleve and Wesel and Belgium and Germany

Will post photos in due course
Mvg
 

MrDish1

Member
Joined
Dec 23, 2019
Messages
259
Reaction score
28
Points
28
Age
63
My Satellite Setup
Delta Star
My Location
Qth:Aalten
Can I use this for the DVB-T2

Mvg
 

Attachments

  • 20200821_110803.jpg
    20200821_110803.jpg
    3.2 MB · Views: 59
  • 20200918_140555.jpg
    20200918_140555.jpg
    3.2 MB · Views: 66

EnoSat

Specialist Contributor
Joined
May 29, 2004
Messages
683
Reaction score
619
Points
93
Age
53
Website
enosat.euweb.cz
My Satellite Setup
TBS-5925/5220/5520SE , Dr.HD , Dreambox , Edision , Mutant
My Location
Slovakia
Yes, if they previously received channels between 25 and 48 - https://fmscan.org/main.php?qth=Aalten&l=6.5833333&b=51.9333333
theoretically these channels could be available:
Code:
<terrestrial name="Aalten (DVB-T2)" flags="7" countrycode="HOL">
<transponder centre_frequency="506000000" bandwidth="0" constellation="3" system="1" /><!-- Ch 25/WDR1 -->
<transponder centre_frequency="514000000" bandwidth="0" constellation="3" system="1" /><!-- Ch 26/NPO -->
<transponder centre_frequency="530000000" bandwidth="0" constellation="3" system="1" /><!-- Ch 28/NTS4 -->
<transponder centre_frequency="538000000" bandwidth="0" constellation="3" system="1" /><!-- Ch 29/ZDF -->
<transponder centre_frequency="546000000" bandwidth="0" constellation="3" system="1" /><!-- Ch 30/NTS3 -->
<transponder centre_frequency="554000000" bandwidth="0" constellation="3" system="1" /><!-- Ch 31/NTS2 -->
<transponder centre_frequency="586000000" bandwidth="0" constellation="3" system="1" /><!-- Ch 35/WDR2 -->
<transponder centre_frequency="626000000" bandwidth="0" constellation="3" system="1" /><!-- Ch 40/NRW1 -->
<transponder centre_frequency="642000000" bandwidth="0" constellation="3" system="1" /><!-- Ch 42/NTS1 -->
<transponder centre_frequency="650000000" bandwidth="0" constellation="3" system="1" /><!-- Ch 43/NRW2 -->
<transponder centre_frequency="674000000" bandwidth="0" constellation="3" system="1" /><!-- Ch 46/WDR1 -->
<transponder centre_frequency="690000000" bandwidth="0" constellation="3" system="1" /><!-- Ch 48/NRW3 -->
</terrestrial>
 

MrDish1

Member
Joined
Dec 23, 2019
Messages
259
Reaction score
28
Points
28
Age
63
My Satellite Setup
Delta Star
My Location
Qth:Aalten
look at the picture

Mvg
 

Attachments

  • 20200728_225701.jpg
    20200728_225701.jpg
    3.3 MB · Views: 56

MrDish1

Member
Joined
Dec 23, 2019
Messages
259
Reaction score
28
Points
28
Age
63
My Satellite Setup
Delta Star
My Location
Qth:Aalten
That doesn't matter, it's to Dx`n and see if you can receive them
 

LeBelge

Member
Joined
May 14, 2015
Messages
290
Reaction score
148
Points
43
My Satellite Setup
2x Triax TD 110, 2x Edision OS Mio 4K (plus), Edision OS Mini 4K, Edision OS Nino Pro
My Location
Belguim
are there also foreign T2 stations that broadcast.
It doesn't matter if they are DVB-T or DVB-T2 the first antenna will work fine with a DVB-T2 receiver for both T & T2.
 

MrDish1

Member
Joined
Dec 23, 2019
Messages
259
Reaction score
28
Points
28
Age
63
My Satellite Setup
Delta Star
My Location
Qth:Aalten
I used to receive Belgium with it, from Liege / Liège with the second one on the picture
 

LeBelge

Member
Joined
May 14, 2015
Messages
290
Reaction score
148
Points
43
My Satellite Setup
2x Triax TD 110, 2x Edision OS Mio 4K (plus), Edision OS Mini 4K, Edision OS Nino Pro
My Location
Belguim
The second antenna is probably narrow band.
The new channel 42 for DVB-TS will be in service in 60 days in Liège.
 

Trust

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Jul 18, 2004
Messages
1,126
Reaction score
1,617
Points
113
Age
77
My Satellite Setup
1.8 m CM at SMR 1224 + Elev. with 7 lnb changer Ku (lin - circ) - Ka (lin - circ) C (lin - circ)
My Location
Nijmegen Netherlands
Distance Aalten - Luik. 220 km ( by road )
 

rodscha

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Sep 7, 2010
Messages
1,325
Reaction score
355
Points
83
Age
68
Location
carcassonne south France(Languedoc)
My Satellite Setup
See signature
My Location
carcassonne south france,700ks south of Paris ,300k N of Barcelona
i see these are high quality Yagi antennas... so you may get France & NL,maybe Germany too..
VRT flemish has gone,or not yet?
With VRT gone it must allow you a better DX possibility!
 

MrDish1

Member
Joined
Dec 23, 2019
Messages
259
Reaction score
28
Points
28
Age
63
My Satellite Setup
Delta Star
My Location
Qth:Aalten
Did it fall off or did you take it down ?
Took it down, because my mother thought it was too scary then that the mast was on the house. She hasn't lived for a long time and I found them while cleaning up, and thought; could I use it again. Hence my call
 

MrDish1

Member
Joined
Dec 23, 2019
Messages
259
Reaction score
28
Points
28
Age
63
My Satellite Setup
Delta Star
My Location
Qth:Aalten
look at the picture

Mvg
I found this image again on the Pc. Comes from Ralecto from Roggel. He advertised with long-distance antennas at the time.
 

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Joined
May 1, 1999
Messages
38,279
Reaction score
1,605
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
You'll probably need to add a good quality 700mhz filter in line on those.
 

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Joined
May 1, 1999
Messages
38,279
Reaction score
1,605
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
Any similar one will do, there are also masthead versions available.

 
Top