viasat footy

jon49

Member
Joined
Apr 10, 2011
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Age
61
My Satellite Setup
80cm dish running blade
My Location
greater manchester
hi all ive got a 80cm dish set up and ive scanned the 4,8 e channel and its not picked any viasat channels up its picked everything else up on that tp but not the footy is my dish not big enough my question is:-ohcrap
 

jdseasider

Regular Member
Joined
Mar 12, 2010
Messages
72
Reaction score
0
Points
6
Age
43
My Satellite Setup
english sky, spiderbox 7000, 1.1m triax dish with tm2600 motor, Acer Aspire 5542
My Location
Blackpool, Lancashire, North West England
ull need atleast a 1.1m, to save hassle i used a 1.25m dish on an install in manchester and all is fine.
 

digi247

Regular Member
Joined
Mar 24, 2009
Messages
722
Reaction score
429
Points
63
Location
NW
My Satellite Setup
see sig
My Location
UK
jon49 said:
hi all ive got a 80cm dish set up and ive scanned the 4,8 e channel and its not picked any viasat channels up its picked everything else up on that tp but not the footy is my dish not big enough my question is:-ohcrap

You can pick it up on an 80cm but it all depends on the make of dish, LNB and receiver. As an example i have installed a few TD78's with Black Ultra in combination with a Technomate 5402HD and they pick it up fine.
 

jon49

Member
Joined
Apr 10, 2011
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Age
61
My Satellite Setup
80cm dish running blade
My Location
greater manchester
hi thanx for replying to my thread all i think my dish is a black mesh one and lnb is an ultra my box is a blade hd
 

digi247

Regular Member
Joined
Mar 24, 2009
Messages
722
Reaction score
429
Points
63
Location
NW
My Satellite Setup
see sig
My Location
UK
jon49 said:
hi thanx for replying to my thread all i think my dish is a black mesh one and lnb is an ultra my box is a blade hd


Well the ultra nd the Blade should pick it up no problem as the blade is basically a TM5402HD, Could just be the mesh dish but it should still pick it up probably needs fine tuning
 

jon49

Member
Joined
Apr 10, 2011
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Age
61
My Satellite Setup
80cm dish running blade
My Location
greater manchester
thanks for replying can u talk me through how to fine tune it
 

Channel Hopper

Suffering fools, so you don't have to.
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
35,698
Reaction score
8,609
Points
113
Age
60
Website
www.sat-elite.uk
My Satellite Setup
A little less analogue, and a lot more crap.
My Location
UK
It's tea-towel time
 

stefani88

Member
Joined
Feb 17, 2012
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
36
My Satellite Setup
stefani88
My Location
stefani88
Hi !
I've just visited this forum. Happy to get acquainted with you. Thanks.
 
Top