What's Sky customer service like these days?

Status
Not open for further replies.

TJExcalibur

Sleepy Hollow
Joined
Jan 9, 2005
Messages
1,803
Reaction score
1,074
Points
113
Age
78
Location
Out of this world.
My Satellite Setup
Master Focus 90cm .Gigablue UHD Quad 4K on TM 2600 motor. *Tm 5402 HD M3, *Atemio Nemesis. *Not Used.
My Location
Southern England
I think it is fair enough for someone to gripe if they believe they have had poor service and for others to respond. But for it to drag on and on whilst is pointless. Many will agree with the gripe. Many will not. End of story.
 

jeallen01

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Oct 12, 2003
Messages
5,290
Reaction score
2,091
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
See Signature
My Location
Somewhere in England (possibly?)!
I think it is fair enough for someone to gripe if they believe they have had poor service and for others to respond. But for it to drag on and on whilst is pointless. Many will agree with the gripe. Many will not. End of story.
Basically you're "quite right", but, sometimes, a few real practical / financial issues (such as the cost) are uncovered, and those might potentially have "solutions" which could ameliorate some of the underlying problems.
 
Joined
Apr 19, 2012
Messages
215
Reaction score
49
Points
28
Age
56
My Satellite Setup
TV with built in Freeview/ Virgin Media TiVo V6 box
My Location
UK
@Gladstones55 Hmmmm thanks for your input. Maybe they were trying to take advantage of me, it does happen occasionally.
 

Gladstones55

Member
Joined
May 11, 2020
Messages
357
Reaction score
30
Points
28
My Satellite Setup
Zone 2 Fixed Astra 2
Gibertini XP 1 meter , Technomate TM2600 , Octagon SX88+se
My Location
Midlothian
@Gladstones55 Hmmmm thanks for your input. Maybe they were trying to take advantage of me, it does happen occasionally.
Sorry I did not know that you are disabled
I checked your profile and your location is uk
I am in Midlothian if you are near me I can offer you free installation of sky / freesat you just need to buy a kit. Please let me know.
 
Joined
Apr 19, 2012
Messages
215
Reaction score
49
Points
28
Age
56
My Satellite Setup
TV with built in Freeview/ Virgin Media TiVo V6 box
My Location
UK
Sorry I did not know that you are disabled
I checked your profile and your location is uk
I am in Midlothian if you are near me I can offer you free installation of sky / freesat you just need to buy a kit. Please let me know.
That's really kind and thank you, but I live a very long way from Midlothian. Do you know how much I should be paying for Freesat installation? I might cut out Sky and go straight to Freesat as my research shows that their new box can record 4 channels at once, but it has to have the right installation.
 

TJExcalibur

Sleepy Hollow
Joined
Jan 9, 2005
Messages
1,803
Reaction score
1,074
Points
113
Age
78
Location
Out of this world.
My Satellite Setup
Master Focus 90cm .Gigablue UHD Quad 4K on TM 2600 motor. *Tm 5402 HD M3, *Atemio Nemesis. *Not Used.
My Location
Southern England
I think you are on a crusade to tarnish Virgin Media's reputation. You are posting in several sites.
****://www.forumbox.co.uk/user/264-richardcoulter/#about
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top