Adding a dish motor to HUmax / quattro LNB / 5/8 Multiswitch setup

Terryl

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Apr 14, 2011
Messages
2,801
Reaction score
1,679
Points
113
Age
79
My Satellite Setup
OpenBox X5 on a 1 meter motorized dish.
And now a 10 foot "C" band dish.

Custom built PC
My Location
Deep in the Boonies in the central Sierra Nevada mountains of California.
I wonder if you could use one of these hummers......https://www.amazon.com/Dish-Network-DishPro-QUAD-LNBF/dp/B001ISAPDU

I don't know if your receiver can handle it.

It can recive two satellites at the spacing your looking at plus it has 4 outputs.
 

ozumo

Specialist Contributor
Joined
May 26, 2020
Messages
2,096
Reaction score
622
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Raven mk2 zone 2 x4, Channel Master: 90cm x3, 1.2m x2, 1.8m PF. CM polar mount x2, AZ/EL x3.
My Location
South Durham
Yes, all outputs to have both satellites signals available; that is why I wish to motorise the dish. The Multiswitch is a GLOBO PMS-5x8. The main reason for the motor is to find a satellite which broadcasts the MotoGP for 2021, as Quest on Freesat does not seem to have this for this year.
MotoGP highlights on ITV4 8pm BST tonight.
 

a33

Specialised Contributor
Joined
Sep 24, 2009
Messages
804
Reaction score
398
Points
63
Age
60
My Satellite Setup
XSAT410
Rebox RE-9000
My Location
NL
I'm not sure if we'll see him/her again at this topic.

Became a member last thursday, at 10:23 AM.
Last posting, including(concluding) "I will now close this post", the same day, at 2:29 PM.
That sounded pretty definite.
(Last seen: thursday at 3:03 PM.)

It doesn't look like there is continuing interest in any follow-up.
But maybe I'm wrong? :confused
 

ozumo

Specialist Contributor
Joined
May 26, 2020
Messages
2,096
Reaction score
622
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Raven mk2 zone 2 x4, Channel Master: 90cm x3, 1.2m x2, 1.8m PF. CM polar mount x2, AZ/EL x3.
My Location
South Durham
It's a shame as in the end all he/she had to do was change the channel :-doh
 
Top