Wanted Polariser barrel

nelson_b

Contributor
Joined
Jul 27, 2008
Messages
1,817
Reaction score
1,736
Points
113
Age
70
My Satellite Setup
Strong 4375 driving a 2.4 m Channel .Master. offset + Invcom Quad C120 K/U l.n.b. + BSC 421 and Zinwell C band l.n.b.,s - DR HD F15 - TM5302 - Octagon SX88+Optima - GT Media V7 - HD receivers. + other dishes currently in use - Antique 3.0 m Prodelin P.F. - Alcoa 1.8 m P.F. - Channel Master. 1.2 m.
My Location
North West Yorkshire - near Lancashire & Cumbria borders.
3 wires come from the servo on the lnb,would there be some kind of switch i could get to use inside my house to turn the probe?.
I,m sure someone on the forum knows of a box that will do this ........ rather than having to use an old style receiver
 

butchyboy

Member
Joined
Jul 21, 2010
Messages
106
Reaction score
14
Points
18
Age
43
My Satellite Setup
1.2 metre prime focus irte dish, 1.85cm offset mabo dish,vu+duo & 42 HD lcd tv
My Location
ireland
I,m sure someone on the forum knows of a box that will do this ........
that would surely be a great thing,cause you could do it from in side at the touch of a button.
 

Channel Hopper

Suffering fools, so you don't have to.
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
31,673
Reaction score
7,159
Points
113
Age
56
Website
www.sat-elite.uk
My Satellite Setup
A little less analogue, and a lot more crap.
My Location
UK
I,m sure someone on the forum knows of a box that will do this ........ rather than having to use an old style receiver
I may have a Research Concepts box somewhere
 

nelson_b

Contributor
Joined
Jul 27, 2008
Messages
1,817
Reaction score
1,736
Points
113
Age
70
My Satellite Setup
Strong 4375 driving a 2.4 m Channel .Master. offset + Invcom Quad C120 K/U l.n.b. + BSC 421 and Zinwell C band l.n.b.,s - DR HD F15 - TM5302 - Octagon SX88+Optima - GT Media V7 - HD receivers. + other dishes currently in use - Antique 3.0 m Prodelin P.F. - Alcoa 1.8 m P.F. - Channel Master. 1.2 m.
My Location
North West Yorkshire - near Lancashire & Cumbria borders.
that would surely be a great thing,cause you could do it from in side at the touch of a button.
Indeed .. and it would be good to use the kit that you already have there. It may well get all that your wanting to receive ..... time will tell .
 

butchyboy

Member
Joined
Jul 21, 2010
Messages
106
Reaction score
14
Points
18
Age
43
My Satellite Setup
1.2 metre prime focus irte dish, 1.85cm offset mabo dish,vu+duo & 42 HD lcd tv
My Location
ireland

Trust

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Jul 18, 2004
Messages
975
Reaction score
1,468
Points
93
Age
74
My Satellite Setup
1.8 m CM at SMR 1224 + Elev. with 7 lnb changer Ku (lin - circ) - Ka (lin - circ) C (lin - circ)
My Location
Nijmegen Netherlands
From my own experience i can assure you that the servo tester showed by s-band is working fine to turn thr antenna in the corotor
 

butchyboy

Member
Joined
Jul 21, 2010
Messages
106
Reaction score
14
Points
18
Age
43
My Satellite Setup
1.2 metre prime focus irte dish, 1.85cm offset mabo dish,vu+duo & 42 HD lcd tv
My Location
ireland
From my own experience i can assure you that the servo tester showed by s-band is working fine to turn thr antenna in the corotor
I've attached a picture of the rc digital server,my question is where do the 3 wires on my rotor connect to and what powers the rc digital server allowing it to turn the probe?
 

Attachments

  • Screenshot_20210409-131721.jpg
    Screenshot_20210409-131721.jpg
    462.6 KB · Views: 24

Trust

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Jul 18, 2004
Messages
975
Reaction score
1,468
Points
93
Age
74
My Satellite Setup
1.8 m CM at SMR 1224 + Elev. with 7 lnb changer Ku (lin - circ) - Ka (lin - circ) C (lin - circ)
My Location
Nijmegen Netherlands

butchyboy

Member
Joined
Jul 21, 2010
Messages
106
Reaction score
14
Points
18
Age
43
My Satellite Setup
1.2 metre prime focus irte dish, 1.85cm offset mabo dish,vu+duo & 42 HD lcd tv
My Location
ireland
My conehead feedhorn arrived today,still waiting on rimants lnb holder and the rc servo to move the probe.
 

Attachments

  • IMG_20210414_140043.jpg
    IMG_20210414_140043.jpg
    3.3 MB · Views: 10
  • IMG_20210414_142127.jpg
    IMG_20210414_142127.jpg
    2.4 MB · Views: 9
  • IMG_20210414_142155.jpg
    IMG_20210414_142155.jpg
    2.2 MB · Views: 18

butchyboy

Member
Joined
Jul 21, 2010
Messages
106
Reaction score
14
Points
18
Age
43
My Satellite Setup
1.2 metre prime focus irte dish, 1.85cm offset mabo dish,vu+duo & 42 HD lcd tv
My Location
ireland
Hi guys got rimants lnb holder,but I don't think I can get enought tilt upwards as the bottom of threaded bar is hitting the lnb.
But I will not know rightly till I put it on the dish,but I still feel there will not be enough space for play.
Take a look at some rough pics.
 

Attachments

  • IMG_20210415_141653.jpg
    IMG_20210415_141653.jpg
    2.4 MB · Views: 14
  • IMG_20210415_141704.jpg
    IMG_20210415_141704.jpg
    2.6 MB · Views: 14
  • IMG_20210415_142106.jpg
    IMG_20210415_142106.jpg
    3.3 MB · Views: 14

ozumo

Specialist Contributor
Joined
May 26, 2020
Messages
2,096
Reaction score
622
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Raven mk2 zone 2 x4, Channel Master: 90cm x3, 1.2m x2, 1.8m PF. CM polar mount x2, AZ/EL x3.
My Location
South Durham
Unless I'm missing something can't you just rotate it out of the way, it doesn't have to point down.
 

nelson_b

Contributor
Joined
Jul 27, 2008
Messages
1,817
Reaction score
1,736
Points
113
Age
70
My Satellite Setup
Strong 4375 driving a 2.4 m Channel .Master. offset + Invcom Quad C120 K/U l.n.b. + BSC 421 and Zinwell C band l.n.b.,s - DR HD F15 - TM5302 - Octagon SX88+Optima - GT Media V7 - HD receivers. + other dishes currently in use - Antique 3.0 m Prodelin P.F. - Alcoa 1.8 m P.F. - Channel Master. 1.2 m.
My Location
North West Yorkshire - near Lancashire & Cumbria borders.
Unless I'm missing something can't you just rotate it out of the way, it doesn't have to point down.

Yes i think so .... certainly for the circular transmissions ... the skew of the whole assembly isn,t very important ... especially as there will be adjustment of the receiving probe anyway
 

nelson_b

Contributor
Joined
Jul 27, 2008
Messages
1,817
Reaction score
1,736
Points
113
Age
70
My Satellite Setup
Strong 4375 driving a 2.4 m Channel .Master. offset + Invcom Quad C120 K/U l.n.b. + BSC 421 and Zinwell C band l.n.b.,s - DR HD F15 - TM5302 - Octagon SX88+Optima - GT Media V7 - HD receivers. + other dishes currently in use - Antique 3.0 m Prodelin P.F. - Alcoa 1.8 m P.F. - Channel Master. 1.2 m.
My Location
North West Yorkshire - near Lancashire & Cumbria borders.
Unless I'm missing something can't you just rotate it out of the way, it doesn't have to point down.

Linear transmissions might be more of an issue ? .... could try turning the block lnb the other way round 1.JPG it should line up to the feed just the same ... and give some forward / backward adjustment of the co rotor body

or the whole issue could be mounted upside down ..... 3.JPG ....
 

butchyboy

Member
Joined
Jul 21, 2010
Messages
106
Reaction score
14
Points
18
Age
43
My Satellite Setup
1.2 metre prime focus irte dish, 1.85cm offset mabo dish,vu+duo & 42 HD lcd tv
My Location
ireland
Got it on the dish gonna try 20.e C band
 

Attachments

  • IMG_20210415_170200.jpg
    IMG_20210415_170200.jpg
    2.6 MB · Views: 12
  • IMG_20210415_170214.jpg
    IMG_20210415_170214.jpg
    2.8 MB · Views: 10
  • IMG_20210415_170236.jpg
    IMG_20210415_170236.jpg
    2.8 MB · Views: 11

butchyboy

Member
Joined
Jul 21, 2010
Messages
106
Reaction score
14
Points
18
Age
43
My Satellite Setup
1.2 metre prime focus irte dish, 1.85cm offset mabo dish,vu+duo & 42 HD lcd tv
My Location
ireland
Getting this guy's.its all ku listing on my Dr HD f15,how do I put c band sats on it.
Getting invalid frequency
 

butchyboy

Member
Joined
Jul 21, 2010
Messages
106
Reaction score
14
Points
18
Age
43
My Satellite Setup
1.2 metre prime focus irte dish, 1.85cm offset mabo dish,vu+duo & 42 HD lcd tv
My Location
ireland
Invalid frequency
 

Attachments

  • 16185046237003662181786929870356.jpg
    16185046237003662181786929870356.jpg
    3 MB · Views: 11

butchyboy

Member
Joined
Jul 21, 2010
Messages
106
Reaction score
14
Points
18
Age
43
My Satellite Setup
1.2 metre prime focus irte dish, 1.85cm offset mabo dish,vu+duo & 42 HD lcd tv
My Location
ireland
Heyyyyyyy c band channels here on 20.e
3884 v 27500 getting 7db to 7.2db
Lqraa
Eri TV
AL-EKhbaria
Saudi-2
 

Attachments

  • 16185052233883421074753914386475.jpg
    16185052233883421074753914386475.jpg
    3.4 MB · Views: 13

RimaNTSS

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jan 7, 2009
Messages
5,115
Reaction score
5,463
Points
113
Age
55
My Satellite Setup
Some SAT-related hardware.
My Location
N-E from Riga
Wrote you in the e-mail and then opened this thread. So, If you, Michael, install the original LNB holder, then the middle of the Ku-band LNB will be approximately where I painted the red dot. And this red dot represents (approximately) the position of the focal point of the dish. LNB's phase center is located approximately where the green circle is painted. Your task would be to make sure the red and the green are co-located. Therefore , the LNB should be moved much lower, when the feedhorn almost touching the feedarm. If needed, the threaded pin (pointed by the orange arrow) can be removed, and the metal plank (pink arrow) can be slightly bent.
And, if you got some channels from 20*e, congratulations on that, but that does not mean the LNB is placed correctly. But you have time!
 

Attachments

  • IMG_20210415_170200.jpg
    IMG_20210415_170200.jpg
    341.6 KB · Views: 13
Top