which viasat card?

paxrax

Regular Member
Joined
Jul 18, 2009
Messages
191
Reaction score
0
Points
16
Age
54
My Satellite Setup
☆☆☆vu+ duo☆☆☆
dm800s (rev m)☆☆☆
dm800s (rev l3)☆☆☆
1m motorised dish☆☆☆
zone 1 sky dish☆☆☆
My Location
uk
hxxp://cgi.ebay.co.uk/TV2-Viasat-HD-All-380-games-live-Premier-League-HD-/120725771518?pt=UK_ConEle_SatCableFreeview_RL&hash=item1c1bd114fe

any thoughts on this one, seller says its a lituanian package?
 

fergyc

Regular Member
Joined
Mar 22, 2010
Messages
984
Reaction score
0
Points
16
Age
31
My Satellite Setup
VU+ Duo with ViX and OSCAM, Prof Revolution 7301 PCI Card, 2x Dreambox 500S, 80cm Technomate Dish with Inverto Black Ultra and TM-2600 DiSEqC Motor. Technomate TM-300D along with a few zone 1 minidishes that get moved regularly and a zone 2 for 19e a
My Location
Northumberland
Sweden was the only one to show all 380. I didn't thing Lithuania had Xtra PL but that doesn't have them all on the last day of season. Go for for Sweden.
 

farads

Member
Joined
Aug 4, 2011
Messages
16
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
47
My Satellite Setup
Dreambox 500S, 7020, 800S, ViasatHD PaceDS830NV
Triax TD-78, polarmount dish1,3m, T-90 multifocus,
Satlook Micro G2 + Spectrum-analyzer.
My Location
Latvia
Hi
Xtra PL chanels show games only if translate at the same time more one games. And Viasat Baltic have Viasat Premier League HD chanel and Viasat Xtra PL. :)

Cheers
 

shamone

Regular Member
Joined
May 21, 2009
Messages
105
Reaction score
12
Points
18
Age
42
My Satellite Setup
Vu + Duo, Mut@nt HD51, Icone Wegoo,
1.3M Dish, Technomate TM-2600 Super,
Inverto Black Ultra 0.2dB LNB, 53E - 30W + Fixed Zone 2 on 28E,19E,13E
My Location
N.E UK
Does the Viasat Baltic carry the Viasat football channel?

I know that there are two on 4.8E.
 

farads

Member
Joined
Aug 4, 2011
Messages
16
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
47
My Satellite Setup
Dreambox 500S, 7020, 800S, ViasatHD PaceDS830NV
Triax TD-78, polarmount dish1,3m, T-90 multifocus,
Satlook Micro G2 + Spectrum-analyzer.
My Location
Latvia
shamone said:
Does the Viasat Baltic carry the Viasat football channel?

I know that there are two on 4.8E.

Hi shamone

Viasat Baltic have Viasat Premier League HD,
but you can watch this only on recommended receiver PACE HD. :(

Cheers
 

shamone

Regular Member
Joined
May 21, 2009
Messages
105
Reaction score
12
Points
18
Age
42
My Satellite Setup
Vu + Duo, Mut@nt HD51, Icone Wegoo,
1.3M Dish, Technomate TM-2600 Super,
Inverto Black Ultra 0.2dB LNB, 53E - 30W + Fixed Zone 2 on 28E,19E,13E
My Location
N.E UK
Thanks for the reply farads,

My question is about the Viasat football channels
Viasat football 11862V
Viasat football HD 12456H.
I know Viasat Sweeden has them, just wondering about the Baltic version.

Cheers
 

fergyc

Regular Member
Joined
Mar 22, 2010
Messages
984
Reaction score
0
Points
16
Age
31
My Satellite Setup
VU+ Duo with ViX and OSCAM, Prof Revolution 7301 PCI Card, 2x Dreambox 500S, 80cm Technomate Dish with Inverto Black Ultra and TM-2600 DiSEqC Motor. Technomate TM-300D along with a few zone 1 minidishes that get moved regularly and a zone 2 for 19e a
My Location
Northumberland
[video=youtube;Pw8hFfK75Bw]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Pw8hFfK75Bw[/video]



It appears so!
 

farads

Member
Joined
Aug 4, 2011
Messages
16
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
47
My Satellite Setup
Dreambox 500S, 7020, 800S, ViasatHD PaceDS830NV
Triax TD-78, polarmount dish1,3m, T-90 multifocus,
Satlook Micro G2 + Spectrum-analyzer.
My Location
Latvia
Hi shamone

Viasat Baltic sport channels

SD channel
1.Viasat Sport Baltics
2.Viasat Sport Golf
3.Viasat Hockey
HD channel
1.Viasat Premier League HD
 

martinuk

Regular Member
Joined
Jan 3, 2010
Messages
193
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
44
My Satellite Setup
1.2M Channel Master, C120 Invacom 0.3 LNB & Feedhorn, with Tm.Vbox &Technomate 5402HD
My Location
uk-stoke-on-trent
The ones i get are on 4.8e Viasat extra pl1 pl2 pl3 pl4 etc show every 3pm game on Saturday
 

shamone

Regular Member
Joined
May 21, 2009
Messages
105
Reaction score
12
Points
18
Age
42
My Satellite Setup
Vu + Duo, Mut@nt HD51, Icone Wegoo,
1.3M Dish, Technomate TM-2600 Super,
Inverto Black Ultra 0.2dB LNB, 53E - 30W + Fixed Zone 2 on 28E,19E,13E
My Location
N.E UK
Ok thanks for the replys guys.

Just loooking at the game at 12pm on Saturday 20th:)

Just on LJ's it does not look like the Viasat Baltic package covers it.
 

fergyc

Regular Member
Joined
Mar 22, 2010
Messages
984
Reaction score
0
Points
16
Age
31
My Satellite Setup
VU+ Duo with ViX and OSCAM, Prof Revolution 7301 PCI Card, 2x Dreambox 500S, 80cm Technomate Dish with Inverto Black Ultra and TM-2600 DiSEqC Motor. Technomate TM-300D along with a few zone 1 minidishes that get moved regularly and a zone 2 for 19e a
My Location
Northumberland
shamone said:
Ok thanks for the replys guys.

Just loooking at the game at 12pm on Saturday 20th:)

Just on LJ's it does not look like the Viasat Baltic package covers it.

Haha, can't wait. It should have it on, I'd have thought. Trying to remember what channel last years derby was on.
 

paxrax

Regular Member
Joined
Jul 18, 2009
Messages
191
Reaction score
0
Points
16
Age
54
My Satellite Setup
☆☆☆vu+ duo☆☆☆
dm800s (rev m)☆☆☆
dm800s (rev l3)☆☆☆
1m motorised dish☆☆☆
zone 1 sky dish☆☆☆
My Location
uk
i ended up buying a viasat lithuania card and pace hd receiver from a dealer for £1300 for a 3 year pre-paid contract.

came boxed and sealed with a receipt from viasat for the contract.

used it yesterday and it cleared the viasat xtra pl channels aswell as the hd football channel no problem.

for £1300 im a very happy chappy:)
 

shamone

Regular Member
Joined
May 21, 2009
Messages
105
Reaction score
12
Points
18
Age
42
My Satellite Setup
Vu + Duo, Mut@nt HD51, Icone Wegoo,
1.3M Dish, Technomate TM-2600 Super,
Inverto Black Ultra 0.2dB LNB, 53E - 30W + Fixed Zone 2 on 28E,19E,13E
My Location
N.E UK
Thats a good deal paxrax.

Works out just over £36 a month. Do you get any film channels etc?

Just hope that Viasat are able to secure the rights from 2013.
 

paxrax

Regular Member
Joined
Jul 18, 2009
Messages
191
Reaction score
0
Points
16
Age
54
My Satellite Setup
☆☆☆vu+ duo☆☆☆
dm800s (rev m)☆☆☆
dm800s (rev l3)☆☆☆
1m motorised dish☆☆☆
zone 1 sky dish☆☆☆
My Location
uk
fook knows bud, had a quick flick through, nat geo etc are on there, tbh we only bought it for the footy!
 

farads

Member
Joined
Aug 4, 2011
Messages
16
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
47
My Satellite Setup
Dreambox 500S, 7020, 800S, ViasatHD PaceDS830NV
Triax TD-78, polarmount dish1,3m, T-90 multifocus,
Satlook Micro G2 + Spectrum-analyzer.
My Location
Latvia
Hi paxrax

do you know it's prepaid card or subscription card ?
 

paxrax

Regular Member
Joined
Jul 18, 2009
Messages
191
Reaction score
0
Points
16
Age
54
My Satellite Setup
☆☆☆vu+ duo☆☆☆
dm800s (rev m)☆☆☆
dm800s (rev l3)☆☆☆
1m motorised dish☆☆☆
zone 1 sky dish☆☆☆
My Location
uk
prepaid according to the viasat receipt bud.

looks to be a load of channels on it according to the viasat lithuania site - just google it and hit translate.
 

kevdhoushby

Member
Joined
May 7, 2011
Messages
8
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
35
My Satellite Setup
sky+ HD sky World Package Samsung 7series 3D TV Triax TD110? Tringplus?
My Location
Tyne and Wear
paxrax said:
i ended up buying a viasat lithuania card and pace hd receiver from a dealer for £1300 for a 3 year pre-paid contract.

came boxed and sealed with a receipt from viasat for the contract.

used it yesterday and it cleared the viasat xtra pl channels aswell as the hd football channel no problem.

for £1300 im a very happy chappy:)

Could you let me know where you bought this from? looking at doing the same myself.

How has it faired since you set it up, also what size dish did u need?
 

paxrax

Regular Member
Joined
Jul 18, 2009
Messages
191
Reaction score
0
Points
16
Age
54
My Satellite Setup
☆☆☆vu+ duo☆☆☆
dm800s (rev m)☆☆☆
dm800s (rev l3)☆☆☆
1m motorised dish☆☆☆
zone 1 sky dish☆☆☆
My Location
uk
120764424288 EBAY ITEM NUMBER.

put a 1.2m dish up to make sure it wouldnt suffer from rain fade and it hammered down today and was fine.
 

kevdhoushby

Member
Joined
May 7, 2011
Messages
8
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
35
My Satellite Setup
sky+ HD sky World Package Samsung 7series 3D TV Triax TD110? Tringplus?
My Location
Tyne and Wear
paxrax said:
120764424288 EBAY ITEM NUMBER.

put a 1.2m dish up to make sure it wouldnt suffer from rain fade and it hammered down today and was fine.

How much would a 1.2m motorised dish be? And would this be sufficient for NE England...
 

paxrax

Regular Member
Joined
Jul 18, 2009
Messages
191
Reaction score
0
Points
16
Age
54
My Satellite Setup
☆☆☆vu+ duo☆☆☆
dm800s (rev m)☆☆☆
dm800s (rev l3)☆☆☆
1m motorised dish☆☆☆
zone 1 sky dish☆☆☆
My Location
uk
might not be the best idea to motorise a 1.2m, why not just pop up a static dish?

paid around £150 for the dish, lnb, brackets, pole, wf100 and bits and pieces and put it up in a couple of hours with a squarker.

dead easy!
 
Top