55E (Yamal 402)

pontiend

Contibruter
Joined
Dec 12, 2007
Messages
2,838
Reaction score
3,321
Points
113
Age
77
Location
South Yorkshire
My Satellite Setup
See Signature
My Location
south yorkshire
Thanks Jamie.Got that one .Racing on now.Only 52% but stable.
TBS6983 100cm Dish
54.9e3.JPG
 

Attachments

  • 54.9e5.JPG
    54.9e5.JPG
    70.9 KB · Views: 8

zorbua

Regular Member
Joined
Apr 27, 2009
Messages
902
Reaction score
840
Points
93
Age
73
My Satellite Setup
Dreambox 8000 HD
Dreambox 800se
Dreambox 900UHD
Clark Tech 5000 HD
Numerous other receivers (Retired)
Dish Gibertini 1.5 M
Dishes Gibertini 1.2 x2
Dish Gibertini 1 M
My Location
Malta
Another freq feed I guess at 12606 V 2501 7/8
 

Attachments

  • Yamal.jpg
    Yamal.jpg
    54 KB · Views: 13

Kypros_Pambou

Regular Member
Joined
Feb 18, 2016
Messages
176
Reaction score
278
Points
63
My Satellite Setup
Owner of Cy Satellite Center (FB: Cy Satellite Center)
Dreamboxes: 8000ssss,7080ss,7020hd,Vu Solo 4K,Tandberg EN8092
TBS:6985,6925,5925usb
AMS 3.4m motorised,Titosat 2.1m
5 Pace&Arris IPTV Gateways
My Location
Greek Cyprus
Reception with 2.1m
The lowest SNR for me is at 11358 H (data) with 5.1dB - Russia Beam

Gazprom Space Systems
55E - 11265 Ver ( Gazprom Space Systems Package ) with 2.1m - clear sky.jpg
 

Jamie A

Regular Member
Joined
Sep 2, 2014
Messages
516
Reaction score
1,056
Points
93
Few feeds active today.

Horse racing from South Africa
Untitled-1.png

New freq here - music event from Russia
Untitled-2.png
 

blademedia

Member
Joined
Jul 29, 2016
Messages
1,941
Reaction score
1,919
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Sky
My Location
UK
Locking a couple of transponders from the Russian beam
IMG_3955.JPG
 

Captain Jack

Модератор
Staff member
Joined
Oct 21, 2006
Messages
11,206
Reaction score
7,458
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
See signature
My Location
North Somerset
Seems like there's quite a drop off.

And that's one close up pic!!
 

blademedia

Member
Joined
Jul 29, 2016
Messages
1,941
Reaction score
1,919
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Sky
My Location
UK
Seems like there's quite a drop off.

And that's one close up pic!!

The 2.4 makes a big difference, can see but not lock the east Africa beam from 57E, I'm still fine tuning, cant see me getting a lock, will give it a good go though :)
 

Captain Jack

Модератор
Staff member
Joined
Oct 21, 2006
Messages
11,206
Reaction score
7,458
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
See signature
My Location
North Somerset
Would be good to see some proper pictures of your dish. I still don't know what LNB(s)/feed(s) you have on it.
 

Pierangelo

Regular Member
Joined
Apr 24, 2015
Messages
202
Reaction score
66
Points
28
Age
47
My Satellite Setup
150 cm from 80 east to 40 west + C lnb
My Location
Italy
Dear Jamie A,
which version of VLC you have with the record button?

Thanks
 

shawl_who

Regular Member
Joined
Mar 5, 2015
Messages
361
Reaction score
297
Points
63
Age
33
My Satellite Setup
SES7, Yahsat 1A, Yamal 54.9e, express am33 @103e, eutelsat 36b
My Location
New Delhi, India
@blademedia: This is the northern beam, not the russian beam. ;)

12522v 27500
 

blademedia

Member
Joined
Jul 29, 2016
Messages
1,941
Reaction score
1,919
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Sky
My Location
UK
THT is on 11265v, russian beam

but u+2, kanal disney is on 12522v tp, northern beam.

My screen shot is the Russian beam THT, its highlighted in yellow ;), I don't dispute that u+2 is on the northern beam, but my screen shot is from the Russian beam as stated ;)
IMG_3955.JPG
 

shawl_who

Regular Member
Joined
Mar 5, 2015
Messages
361
Reaction score
297
Points
63
Age
33
My Satellite Setup
SES7, Yahsat 1A, Yamal 54.9e, express am33 @103e, eutelsat 36b
My Location
New Delhi, India
My screen shot is the Russian beam THT, its highlighted in yellow ;), I don't dispute that u+2 is on the northern beam, but my screen shot is from the Russian beam as stated ;)
View attachment 105304

Oh... your ss showed other scanned chnls as well, like u+2 etc, hence I thought, u must be getting those channels.
You got me a little excited, when you said the tp was 11265v, bcoz I get that russian tp, hence I though, new chnls have started on that tp, u+2, kanal disney etc.. :D
 

blademedia

Member
Joined
Jul 29, 2016
Messages
1,941
Reaction score
1,919
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Sky
My Location
UK
Oh... your ss showed other scanned chnls as well, like u+2 etc, hence I thought, u must be getting those channels.
You got me a little excited, when you said the tp was 11265v, bcoz I get that russian tp, hence I though, new chnls have started on that tp, u+2, kanal disney etc.. :D

You only have to look at the channel line up to see its not from 12522, this section is mainly for fringe reception reports, getting the Russian beam from the uk is fringe reception,

New channels belong in this thread,
*New Channels*
 

Captain Jack

Модератор
Staff member
Joined
Oct 21, 2006
Messages
11,206
Reaction score
7,458
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
See signature
My Location
North Somerset
Oh... your ss showed other scanned chnls as well, like u+2 etc, hence I thought, u must be getting those channels.
You got me a little excited, when you said the tp was 11265v, bcoz I get that russian tp, hence I though, new chnls have started on that tp, u+2, kanal disney etc.. :D
Are you not getting Northern Beam in India?
 

shawl_who

Regular Member
Joined
Mar 5, 2015
Messages
361
Reaction score
297
Points
63
Age
33
My Satellite Setup
SES7, Yahsat 1A, Yamal 54.9e, express am33 @103e, eutelsat 36b
My Location
New Delhi, India
Are you not getting Northern Beam in India?

Nope. :(
Infact, I m not getting the 11345v tp as well from the russian beam.
I only get the 11265v tp, may be bcoz its dvb-s, whereas 11345 is dvb-s2. :oops:
 
Top