55E (Yamal 402)

moonbase

Small Dish Man
Joined
Mar 29, 2004
Messages
2,913
Reaction score
2,627
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
2.0m Precision
My Location
UK
Attached below is today's scan result table for 54.9 East (Yamal 402) plus a few channel screen grabs.

I only managed to lock two frequencie, both from the Northern beam. There was the faintest couple of flickers from a couple of the Russian beam frequencies but they were about as noticable as a fart in a hurricane.

The Northern beam frequencies that I locked were with strong signal levels and way above the level required for a lock. Nowt of note here, on to the next...

.
54.9E_20191112.jpg


54.9E_20191112_12522V_KD.jpg54.9E_20191112_12522V_U+2.jpg54.9E_20191112_12522V_Test.jpg54.9E_20191112_12522V_TB41.jpg
 

ozumo

Contributor
Joined
May 26, 2020
Messages
2,254
Reaction score
674
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Raven mk2 zone 2 x4, Channel Master: 90cm x3, 1.2m x2, 1.8m PF. CM polar mount x2, Az/El x3.
My Location
South Durham
Is 11187v 8495 really the Russia beam? After checking the transponder list after a blind scan I noticed this TP was present. The dish was only a Channel Master 90cm, and over a third of the dish was in shadow from a fence. The only channel that scanned in was Kuban24 12654v 2800, so I find it odd that I had a sniff of a supposed Russia beam TP (according to Flysat & Lyngsat). It's data so nothing to get excited about.
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
49,054
Reaction score
9,799
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
55E used to be an easy catch when the European beam was powered up. Its been a long time since that happened though.
 

ozumo

Contributor
Joined
May 26, 2020
Messages
2,254
Reaction score
674
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Raven mk2 zone 2 x4, Channel Master: 90cm x3, 1.2m x2, 1.8m PF. CM polar mount x2, Az/El x3.
My Location
South Durham
Also had momentary locks on 12522v 27500, raising the dish out of shadow should reel this one in.
 

Kypros_Pambou

Regular Member
Joined
Feb 18, 2016
Messages
176
Reaction score
278
Points
63
My Satellite Setup
Owner of Cy Satellite Center (FB: Cy Satellite Center)
Dreamboxes: 8000ssss,7080ss,7020hd,Vu Solo 4K,Tandberg EN8092
TBS:6985,6925,5925usb
AMS 3.4m motorised,Titosat 2.1m
5 Pace&Arris IPTV Gateways
My Location
Greek Cyprus
My reception of 11188 Ver with 2.1m
Null tp atm
 

Attachments

  • 54.9E - 11188 Ver ( Null Tp atm ) with 2.1m.png
    54.9E - 11188 Ver ( Null Tp atm ) with 2.1m.png
    90.4 KB · Views: 45

ozumo

Contributor
Joined
May 26, 2020
Messages
2,254
Reaction score
674
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Raven mk2 zone 2 x4, Channel Master: 90cm x3, 1.2m x2, 1.8m PF. CM polar mount x2, Az/El x3.
My Location
South Durham
Channel Master 90cm, IBU single: 12522v 27500 8.3db
240258C0-0511-4FD1-AC1D-42280E8A05AB.jpeg

Also the blind scan of the Primo is finding 11227v 25000, another data TP on the Russia beam.
 

ozumo

Contributor
Joined
May 26, 2020
Messages
2,254
Reaction score
674
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Raven mk2 zone 2 x4, Channel Master: 90cm x3, 1.2m x2, 1.8m PF. CM polar mount x2, Az/El x3.
My Location
South Durham
Channel Master 1.2m 11265v 30000 Russia beam:
02527595-BABD-44DA-9D95-46E7326A8C04.jpeg

Signal drops in and out, mostly out :p
 

nelson_b

Contributor
Joined
Jul 27, 2008
Messages
1,817
Reaction score
1,737
Points
113
Age
70
My Satellite Setup
Strong 4375 driving a 2.4 m Channel .Master. offset + Invcom Quad C120 K/U l.n.b. + BSC 421 and Zinwell C band l.n.b.,s - DR HD F15 - TM5302 - Octagon SX88+Optima - GT Media V7 - HD receivers. + other dishes currently in use - Antique 3.0 m Prodelin P.F. - Alcoa 1.8 m P.F. - Channel Master. 1.2 m.
My Location
North West Yorkshire - near Lancashire & Cumbria borders.
Channel Master 1.2m 11265v 30000 Russia beam:
View attachment 132149

Signal drops in and out, mostly out :p

Doing well there - ozumo - :cool: ..... i had a look at this t.p. with my C.M. 1.2 last night - but constantly below lock here for me - on the west side of the u.k.
55 e.jpg
 

Captain Jack

Модератор
Staff member
Joined
Oct 21, 2006
Messages
11,206
Reaction score
7,458
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
See signature
My Location
North Somerset
Don't think I ever even had a wink from the Russian beam here in South West England. Northern one comes in OK though.
 

ozumo

Contributor
Joined
May 26, 2020
Messages
2,254
Reaction score
674
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Raven mk2 zone 2 x4, Channel Master: 90cm x3, 1.2m x2, 1.8m PF. CM polar mount x2, Az/El x3.
My Location
South Durham
i had a look at this t.p. with my C.M. 1.2 last night - but constantly below lock here for me - on the west side of the u.k.
View attachment 132150

What receiver/meter is that? :)

At the dish I have 4.6db almost constant lock, but wonder if the 40m run of cable with a couple of joins & switches is making it more difficult inside.

I also got the radio tp 12531h 2500 & T2MI 12648v 5120 with the 1.2m, both northern beam.
 

ozumo

Contributor
Joined
May 26, 2020
Messages
2,254
Reaction score
674
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Raven mk2 zone 2 x4, Channel Master: 90cm x3, 1.2m x2, 1.8m PF. CM polar mount x2, Az/El x3.
My Location
South Durham
Don't think I ever even had a wink from the Russian beam here in South West England. Northern one comes in OK though.

Are you able to receive 12674v 15284 or 12694v 15284? No lock on the 1.2m here.
 

nelson_b

Contributor
Joined
Jul 27, 2008
Messages
1,817
Reaction score
1,737
Points
113
Age
70
My Satellite Setup
Strong 4375 driving a 2.4 m Channel .Master. offset + Invcom Quad C120 K/U l.n.b. + BSC 421 and Zinwell C band l.n.b.,s - DR HD F15 - TM5302 - Octagon SX88+Optima - GT Media V7 - HD receivers. + other dishes currently in use - Antique 3.0 m Prodelin P.F. - Alcoa 1.8 m P.F. - Channel Master. 1.2 m.
My Location
North West Yorkshire - near Lancashire & Cumbria borders.
What receiver/meter is that? :)

At the dish I have 4.6db almost constant lock, but wonder if the 40m run of cable with a couple of joins & switches is making it more difficult inside.

I also got the radio tp 12531h 2500 & T2MI 12648v 5120 with the 1.2m, both northern beam.

Hi - The receiver is my old DR HD F15 ... with original firmware ... my favorite box for searching as it shows db level below lock - so good for fine tuning for that last bit of signal ..
i get the 2 transponders you mention above ... but not the 2 you mention in post 312 ... pics enclosed

DSC02345-Optimized.JPG DSC02345-Optimized.JPG DSC02347-Optimized.JPG DSC02349-Optimized.JPG

Yes the cable run and switches may lose you a little ....
 

Attachments

  • DSC02346-Optimized.JPG
    DSC02346-Optimized.JPG
    75.8 KB · Views: 25

ozumo

Contributor
Joined
May 26, 2020
Messages
2,254
Reaction score
674
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Raven mk2 zone 2 x4, Channel Master: 90cm x3, 1.2m x2, 1.8m PF. CM polar mount x2, Az/El x3.
My Location
South Durham
Hi - The receiver is my old DR HD F15 ... with original firmware ... my favorite box for searching as it shows db level below lock - so good for fine tuning for that last bit of signal

Thanks, the db under lock is exactly what I'm after, will have to try to find one :cool:

Will try the dish nearer the house tomorrow. If I can't clear the trees I'll take the receiver to the dish.
 

Captain Jack

Модератор
Staff member
Joined
Oct 21, 2006
Messages
11,206
Reaction score
7,458
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
See signature
My Location
North Somerset
Are you able to receive 12674v 15284 or 12694v 15284? No lock on the 1.2m here.
Will take a look later. My issue with 55E is that it's mostly obscured by the neighbour's tree, so my 1.8m is about as effective as 90cm there.
 

zorbua

Regular Member
Joined
Apr 27, 2009
Messages
902
Reaction score
840
Points
93
Age
73
My Satellite Setup
Dreambox 8000 HD
Dreambox 800se
Dreambox 900UHD
Clark Tech 5000 HD
Numerous other receivers (Retired)
Dish Gibertini 1.5 M
Dishes Gibertini 1.2 x2
Dish Gibertini 1 M
My Location
Malta
Will take a look later. My issue with 55E is that it's mostly obscured by the neighbour's tree, so my 1.8m is about as effective as 90cm there.
Receivable down here even 12714 V 10260 with my 1.5 Gibertini Dish. With my 1.2 the lock comes on and off but no channels are scanned.
 

Attachments

  • Yamal 55E.jpg
    Yamal 55E.jpg
    1,011 KB · Views: 32
Last edited:

zorbua

Regular Member
Joined
Apr 27, 2009
Messages
902
Reaction score
840
Points
93
Age
73
My Satellite Setup
Dreambox 8000 HD
Dreambox 800se
Dreambox 900UHD
Clark Tech 5000 HD
Numerous other receivers (Retired)
Dish Gibertini 1.5 M
Dishes Gibertini 1.2 x2
Dish Gibertini 1 M
My Location
Malta
Can even be receivable with a 1.2 Dish although at certain times of the day signal tends to fade or decreases.
 

Attachments

  • POCCNR-24.jpg
    POCCNR-24.jpg
    555.5 KB · Views: 31

Chr0nik

Member
Joined
Dec 2, 2005
Messages
191
Reaction score
38
Points
28
My Satellite Setup
TM-9100 Linux receiver / Edision OS mini 4K / TM-2600 M3 motor / 110cm dish (34.5w to 50e) - 100cm dish (51.5e/52e/53e/60e)
My Location
Grays, Essex
Is it possible to get this sat with a 100cm dish from SE England?
 

ozumo

Contributor
Joined
May 26, 2020
Messages
2,254
Reaction score
674
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Raven mk2 zone 2 x4, Channel Master: 90cm x3, 1.2m x2, 1.8m PF. CM polar mount x2, Az/El x3.
My Location
South Durham
You'll almost certainly get Kuban24 12654v 2800, also 12522v 27500 should be possible. Other than that you won't know until you try it :)
 

ozumo

Contributor
Joined
May 26, 2020
Messages
2,254
Reaction score
674
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Raven mk2 zone 2 x4, Channel Master: 90cm x3, 1.2m x2, 1.8m PF. CM polar mount x2, Az/El x3.
My Location
South Durham
Will try the dish nearer the house tomorrow. If I can't clear the trees I'll take the receiver to the dish.

First chance with clear sky at the new position yields similar results for 12265v 30000 Russia beam. Northern beam TPs slightly improved but no new transponders with TV locked.
66EB6FF9-F77C-4CC4-91E2-20F0B33EE404.jpeg
 
Top